Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what i expected
ordered the product early hours on a wednesday had it dispatched by midday and recieved the product by thursday afternoon, excellent product and delivery time would definatly shop with them again as the product came with a price of 19.99 on the box but only around 13 online, decent saving, the only negative i would give is that the packaging was all over the place but...
Published 14 months ago by Jordan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good but cheaply made
Firstly the sound comes out quite clear, and the mic is very sensitive (what's good). But then its made out of a cheap plastic, they break when you adjust the size of it and the cusions around ear speakers are always falling of .but the actual tech is okay I guess
Published 4 months ago by not telling


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what i expected, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GXP Gaming Headset (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
ordered the product early hours on a wednesday had it dispatched by midday and recieved the product by thursday afternoon, excellent product and delivery time would definatly shop with them again as the product came with a price of 19.99 on the box but only around 13 online, decent saving, the only negative i would give is that the packaging was all over the place but secure as it took like half and hour to open.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for the price, 30 Mar 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: GXP Gaming Headset (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Really recommend this headset for only 16. Not many relatively cheap headsets such as this can do game sound as well as party chat. Sound quality is good and so is the build quality. Easy set up. Highly Recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good but cheaply made, 9 Mar 2014
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GXP Gaming Headset (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Firstly the sound comes out quite clear, and the mic is very sensitive (what's good). But then its made out of a cheap plastic, they break when you adjust the size of it and the cusions around ear speakers are always falling of .but the actual tech is okay I guess
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DON'T BUY THIS MIC, 18 Feb 2014
By 
M. J. Roberts "M.Roberts" (Worcester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GXP Gaming Headset (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
I bought this mic today and connected all the plug-ins together however, when i tried to speak it would just disconnect the mic whilst it was still plugged in also it echoed everyone's voice very loudly VERY angry and will never buy from GXP again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GXP Gaming Headset (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
great cheap headset if money is tight not much diffrent form turrtle beach cheap headset and p+p was free and fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars sponge ear piece comes off, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GXP Gaming Headset (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
the sponge ear piece came off second day it arrived tried to put back on but not satisfactory at all my son uses it with one sponge ear piece very uncomfortable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Microphone does not work, 24 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GXP Gaming Headset (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
everything was working except the microphone (for Xbox 360)which was a downer really because the main reason for purchasing this headset was for communication with friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money. Excellent sound and mic, 28 Jun 2013
By 
Trixxy sneak "Ts1945" (lincolnshire north east uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GXP Gaming Headset (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
I was pleased by these headphone for the price they , in my opinion, excellent.
The mic is cristal clear the ear phones give good sound. Most importantly for me the mic was long enough
most of the headsets have mics that are too short. They dont reach from my leyear all the way round my mouth comfotabley and there,for hearable. It also has a seperate power suplie by means of a usb which if pugged into a usb
3 pin plug converter it saves your controller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good and Bad!, 10 Jun 2013
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GXP Gaming Headset (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
After my old headset broke, the one from Argos, I found this nice looking one, so I decided to buy it. The 3 Meter Cable is a bit too long, unless your in the lounge. I love the colour and how the earpieces swivel around. Another downfall is that once plugged into the controller, you get a buzzing noise, this only occurs with the headset as the previous one did not do this.

Good Things:

Nice Colour
Earphone Swivel
Good Microphone
Good "Chat" and "Game" volume buttons

Bad Things:

Buzzing Sound
Long Cable

I would not recommend this product, I have deducted stars by how many bad points I gave it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 22 Oct 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: GXP Gaming Headset (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
This headset is the WORST headset i have ever purchased aside from the frame of the headset and the adjusters it was terribly designed i brought this on the 15th of october only yesterday it broke for no reason at all it i am so disappointed in the way that GXP have designed this mic please do not buy this mic it is a waste of money and time save up for a better mic and save yourself the hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GXP Gaming Headset (Xbox 360)
GXP Gaming Headset (Xbox 360) by Accessories 4 Technology (Xbox 360)
12.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews