Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joanna Lumley is Rather Good at Travelogues
Joanna Lumley seems to be getting a taste for travelogues and this series follows her trips to the Northern Lights (2009) and The Nile (2010). She seems to have a real aptitude for this sort of adventure and manages to strike just the right note with an informative commentary matched with respect for the local inhabitants whom she comes across without being patronising...
Published on 3 Nov 2011 by Brett H

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars greece
In this Joanna Lumley gives a reasonably good account of greece, was expecting to see her visiting more of the ancient sites.
Published 9 months ago by joan date


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Another great travel series from Johanna!, 1 April 2013
By 
Olav Lee - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joanna Lumley's Greek Odyssey [DVD] (DVD)
Johanna Lumley do combine visits to the major sights of Greece and visiting some interesting ordinary people. This DVD is highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joanna Lumley's Greek Odyssey [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this just because I loved the TV series and wanted to see it again. Joanna is so lovely and respectful of some of the wacky ways of the Greeks but having Greek family I just related to it, but mainly as a lover of Greece and anything Greek it was the perfect gift to buy myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fabulous, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joanna Lumley's Greek Odyssey [DVD] (DVD)
What a great narrator Joanna Lumley is, we love her documentaries. This is an excellent dvd, very interesting, wonderful scenery. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not just a promotional visit to Greece, 27 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joanna Lumley's Greek Odyssey [DVD] (DVD)
Joanna takes you off the beaten track and shows you around Greece and all of the beautiful sites/ sights. This DVD shows that Greece is more than white-and-blue houses, beautiful beaches... it shows the country's past and present. We love Greece and this even opened eyes for the 2 of us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Different view on Greece, 28 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joanna Lumley's Greek Odyssey [DVD] (DVD)
Loved it on TV and I love it even more now it's in my collection. Joanna takes you to some familiar places and some I have never heard of. It's those obscure places she visits that makes this DVD so special. Joanna is a brilliant presenter and she has an curiosity and enthusiasm which is contagious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joanna Lumley's Greek Odyssey [DVD] (DVD)
An amazing series which is well worth seeing again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DVD Review, 13 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joanna Lumley's Greek Odyssey [DVD] (DVD)
This is a birthday present not due until 26 August so I am unable to give a review as the product has not been opened
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Joanna Lumley's Greek Odyssey [DVD]
Joanna Lumley's Greek Odyssey [DVD] by Joanna Lumley (DVD - 2011)
8.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews