Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little ball - easy to handle, and very soft and flexible
Great ball for little kids of any age. The ball looks like its solid, but it is both rigid and very flexible, and well made, so when thrown it will hold its shape, but then flex and bounce when it lands or impacts something, and if it accidentally hits someone, it will be very unlikely to cause harm. If you can imagine its similar to how a soft foam ball would flex if...
Published 3 months ago by S7

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Buy the bigger one
Our baby (6 months old) likes the bigger one better. This one stays in the toy stash.

This 4 inch Oball is too small and it's almost impossible to get a hold of this with a tiny mouth. Which is what babys do. 24/7. Put things in their tiny baby mouths.

So, I'd recommend buying the bigger one instead.
Published 2 months ago by Henri


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little ball - easy to handle, and very soft and flexible, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhino Toys 4-inch Oball (Colours May Vary) (Toy)
Great ball for little kids of any age. The ball looks like its solid, but it is both rigid and very flexible, and well made, so when thrown it will hold its shape, but then flex and bounce when it lands or impacts something, and if it accidentally hits someone, it will be very unlikely to cause harm. If you can imagine its similar to how a soft foam ball would flex if it impacts something, thats a pretty close representation, but its a bit more interesting to look at :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good byu, 5 April 2013
By 
Mr. Paul M. Rushton (the UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhino Toys 4-inch Oball (Colours May Vary) (Toy)
our baby boy boy loves it!!!it is light and easy to pick up. i mark it as "4" only because the colours of the ball not as bright as on the photo (navy blue,blue,green and lime.... ) i would like it to be brighter.it says on the description that colour may vary but i still was disappointed slightly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhino Toys 4-inch Oball (Colours May Vary) (Toy)
My son absolutely loves playing with this ball. He is currently 4 months old, and due to the design of this ball he is able to hold it by himself. It is bendy, squash-able and my son seems to think its great for chewing. I have a toy to pram strap and the o-ball works great with this. I can easily attach this toy to the pram so my son can enjoy playing with it when we are out and about with no worries of it falling on he floor. Great buy. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great lightweight ball, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhino Toys 4-inch Oball (Colours May Vary) (Toy)
Great product, safe for my 3 year old to play with my 4 month old. Easy to grasp, nice colours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant first toy!, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhino Toys 4-inch Oball (Colours May Vary) (Toy)
Brilliant toy! This is the first object my little one managed to grab, hold onto and play with. Got one given as a present, and have since bought 2 more to pass on as presents myself. Absolutely love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good first ball, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhino Toys 4-inch Oball (Colours May Vary) (Toy)
Nice for little ones to grab hold of as very light weight. Pleasant colours. I would definitely buy this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhino Toys 4-inch Oball (Colours May Vary) (Toy)
Very good toy for a baby, easy to grab, bright colours. Although I bought it because a lactation consultant recommended it for exercising after a tongue tight division, that did not work as my 2 month old was unable to position her tiny tongue. After a month she can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of baby's favourites, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhino Toys 4-inch Oball (Colours May Vary) (Toy)
The design means it's very easy for little hands to hold, before they can grasp more solid objects. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Buy the bigger one, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhino Toys 4-inch Oball (Colours May Vary) (Toy)
Our baby (6 months old) likes the bigger one better. This one stays in the toy stash.

This 4 inch Oball is too small and it's almost impossible to get a hold of this with a tiny mouth. Which is what babys do. 24/7. Put things in their tiny baby mouths.

So, I'd recommend buying the bigger one instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple but engaging toy!, 24 Jan 2014
By 
Miss R. Frail (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhino Toys 4-inch Oball (Colours May Vary) (Toy)
I discovered this toy accidently and I was presently surprised how a simple toy can be so engaging! My son is not yet 2 months and already enjoys this ball. It is lightweight and easily grasped as the holes are large ... but not too big meaning your little one will be able to hold the ball firmly. It collapses when squashed which I find a great feature as he can happily (at the moment try to) put it in his mouth/hit himself without injury.

I agree with other reviews that the colours are not extremely vibrant. I believe the ball is despatched randomly meaning you can not select what colour you will receive. The blue/green ball was received, which is fortunate as it was for a little boy.

My tip would be to purchase Bright Starts: Lots Of Links. I hook the ball to various things for him to enjoy, offering a different experience such as his play mat or pram meaning the toy does not become boring.

Hope this review has been helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa26a55d0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews