Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB!!!
Like his last brilliant album "Moon Over Ireland", I pre-ordered "The Ultimate Collection" and was so pleased with it I did exactly the same thing as last time: I ordered two more copies as one-off gifts to family members. As well as featuring all of Daniel's former hits, and the new ones such as "Tipperary Girl" and "Moon Over Ireland", we are also treated to ten new...
Published on 20 Oct. 2011 by fan of great music and great a...

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Daniel O'Donnell Hits CD
Very nice songs, but I was a bit disappointed because some of them are a bit too slow and dreary. Needs a few more that will make you want to listen again.
Published on 11 Jan. 2013 by Stephen Cotterill


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB!!!, 20 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Like his last brilliant album "Moon Over Ireland", I pre-ordered "The Ultimate Collection" and was so pleased with it I did exactly the same thing as last time: I ordered two more copies as one-off gifts to family members. As well as featuring all of Daniel's former hits, and the new ones such as "Tipperary Girl" and "Moon Over Ireland", we are also treated to ten new songs as well! What fantastic value for money!!! It may well be Daniel's 50th birthday this year - but instead of receiving gifts he's given all of his dedicated fans a present with this great collection on two CD's. Also, If you're a fan of Easy Listening music and do not own a Daniel O'Donnell CD - this double CD -"The Ultimate Collection" is a must!! Thanks Daniel!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daniel at his best, 13 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
There are some of Daniels old songs and Some new ones for him. But this is well put together double CD. I took mum to see him at Portsmouth Guildhall just before the release of this Ultimate Collection. I could even imagin his movements on stage while singing his popular songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Daniel o Donnell, 20 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Excellent service from Amazon as usual
This was a Christmas present for my mother, she has many of Daniel's CDs but this one seems to have all the best of his songs on one CD
She is very happy with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST COLLECTION, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
The songs on this album are the best ever, especially 'Moon Over Ireland' and 'At The Rainbows End'. If your a Daniel fan I recommend this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Collection, 16 Nov. 2011
By 
Yvonne Lewis (Bournemouth UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Mixing old songs with new ones this cd collection was excellent.
Being a fan of Daniel's for many years it was a pleasure to listen
to the old songs which brought back many memories whilst at the same time
hearing new songs which I know we will be hearing at future concerts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The ulitimate collection, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
I bought Daniel O'Donnell the ultimate collection for my husbands birthday as he is an avid fan. He was thrilled to bits with it is played in the house and in the car ALL THE TIME!! well worth the money .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Daniel O'Donnell Hits CD, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Very nice songs, but I was a bit disappointed because some of them are a bit too slow and dreary. Needs a few more that will make you want to listen again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 31 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
I have to say that I found the quick response to this order most satisfying coupled with the very good value for money -- will purchase again.

J.Whaley
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars daniel odonnel, 15 Nov. 2011
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
thank you very please with the item it was for a christmass gift for my mum,she was very pleased and playes it every day thank for makeing my mum happy ann
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this artist, 15 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Love this artist. He is timeless. Beautiful collection sung with that soft haunting Irish accent. A favourite of mine. Recommended to anyone of any age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ultimate Collection [Clean]
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews