Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars11
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 November 2015
For any rugby fan, the first two-thirds of this book are fascinating. It is factually packed, funny at times, laden with anecdotes and insightful as to how we got to have rugby football, rugby league, American football, Aussie Rules and Association Football. It slowed a little for me by the time we got to the demise of Apartheid and the latter World Cups, but one of my top five sporting books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
Written with clear love and devotion to his subject matter, as well as commendable knowledge. An excellent read. Arrived promptly and in very good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
Nice book delivered on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
received in good order
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
This was a Christmas Present along with two other books and the recipient has read it already and thoroughly enjoying it. The other two books was called Odd Shaped Balls and Rugby's Strangest Matches and they were well reveived as well
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2016
ENTERTAINING
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
The book was in excellent condition and the contents are what I expected. should make interesting reading. Many thanks for supplying in good time also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
It was a xmas present for somone who plays rugby I hope he liked it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)