Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cupcake crazey
I have been looking for nozzles to decorate cupcakes, but could not find the right size - they were either too small or TOO BIG. I put this on my Birthday list, and now I am going cupcake crazey. The plastic piping bags are brilliant, very strong and I love the fact it all comes in a little storage box. This would make a fantastic gift or anyone who loves baking. Sorted.
Published on 12 Dec 2011 by Elizabeth Dashwood-smyth

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars CUPCAKE STARTER KIT (6
Nice little kit however would have been nice to have some instructions on what each nozzle type produced being that it is advertised as a starter kit
Published on 27 Dec 2011 by JT


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars CUPCAKE STARTER KIT (6, 27 Dec 2011
By 
JT (Newcastle) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Venice Cake Company Cupcake Starter Kit (Misc.)
Nice little kit however would have been nice to have some instructions on what each nozzle type produced being that it is advertised as a starter kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars REALLY Disappointed, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Venice Cake Company Cupcake Starter Kit (Misc.)
Was looking for a piping set for my daughters who are cupcake crazy and thought the Little Venice Cake Company Cupcake Starter Kit would be a good starter kit for them. I realise it wasn't a lot of money but they're children not master bakers just yet so I wasn't going to spend a fortune. The set sounds like a good idea with everything in one handy container. BUT, that old saying you get what you pay for is so true, especially with this product. The metal used for the nozzles was already yellowing and did not look shiny and new as expected. One of the nozzles had some obvious damage with a dent in it and this dent was rusted. Another nozzle was miss-shaped so any piping you do with it will not be right. The container is cheap plastic and probably wont last long. There are NO instructions on how to use each of the different nozzles but you do get a recipe for a carrot cake, simple instructions would be more beneficial. I've given this product one star because its a really good idea, just a shame they didn't back it up with useable products.

As I was so disappointed I decided I would return it to Amazon for a refund, however that's not so easy anymore. You have to download a label (good idea) then look up a company local to you where you can take it to be returned. Now considering I paid £8 for this set I'm not really enthusiastic about wasting my time and petrol driving 12 miles to find an authorised Amazon drop off. Poor show Amazon, really poor show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cupcake crazey, 12 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Venice Cake Company Cupcake Starter Kit (Misc.)
I have been looking for nozzles to decorate cupcakes, but could not find the right size - they were either too small or TOO BIG. I put this on my Birthday list, and now I am going cupcake crazey. The plastic piping bags are brilliant, very strong and I love the fact it all comes in a little storage box. This would make a fantastic gift or anyone who loves baking. Sorted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic piping set., 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Venice Cake Company Cupcake Starter Kit (Misc.)
The quality of the nozzles are amazing & disposable bags are definitely the way to go. No more washing up of a greasy piping bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 16 May 2013
By 
A. Lane "loves gadgets" (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Venice Cake Company Cupcake Starter Kit (Misc.)
I own a fair few piping nozzles for cupcakes and icing biscuits. These are good quality but a little small for producing a large bakery swirl. I bought them to complement the collection I already have.
Unfortunately there isn't a leaflet to describe the effects that can be obtained with the nozzles which would be useful to the novice baker.
i haven't used these yet and whilst they are a good set and good value for money, I'd say if you wanted to own the most versatile nozzles for frosting cupcakes I'd recommend a wilton 1m open star nozzle and 2D closed star nozzle.
If you want really large swirls I would recommend the extra large nozzles manufactured by Lakeland (UK), Ateco (US) and Jem.
Happy Baking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars piping, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Venice Cake Company Cupcake Starter Kit (Misc.)
Just did what it says on the tin ok materials fine, good shapes fit for purpose very very basic item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Venice Cake Company Cupcake Starter Kit (Misc.)
They come in a great little hard plastic storage box and just used them for the first time and they did the job well. I am no master at piping but am impressed with these, allows me to try it out at a good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Venice Cake Company Cupcake Starter Kit (Misc.)
I bought this to learn cup cake decoration - they are beatiful and works really well - my frends and family coldn't believe I made the cakes - recomended -a bit expenssive but worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars little venice cupcake kit, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Venice Cake Company Cupcake Starter Kit (Misc.)
I love this kit, the products are of a great standard and a pleasure to use to decorate my cakes etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars cupcake nozzles, 14 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. J. Patel (jitendra patel) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Venice Cake Company Cupcake Starter Kit (Misc.)
good nozzles, as the back of the nozzles do not have a lip they slip out, i tried to use an adaptor to secure them but its too small. ok item but i can get better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Little Venice Cake Company Cupcake Starter Kit
£8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews