Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 June 2012
I am single figure golfer and bought this as no fees and simple to use. Switched on and picked up course straight away, yardages accurate and simple to use. Screen clear and getting used to other features. Lightweight and can attach to bag or keep in pocket. Would recommend and good value for money with no additional costs. May be worth while buying branded batteries or re-chargeable ones.
11 comment|54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2012
I bought one of these gadgets. Good value. Looks the part. Simple. All well and good. Then went off to France to play golf. Didn't work. Contacted company and they sorted it straightaway but the GPS needed a firmware up-date to work. Watch out everyone! You cannot up-date firmware without being online and on the phone with Shotsaver. So, as soon as you get your niffty gadget and you intend to use it overseas then check the firmware with Shotsaver. Only take 5 minutes and may avoid the disappointment I had in France.
0Comment|42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2012
Very easy to use,useful, accurate but sore on batteries hence 4 stars and the enclosed charger doesn't seem to work for us. A handy little item.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
This item was a huge disappointment. I bought it for my dad as a birthday present to take on his golfing holiday, but it did not work. The CD was in German and would not set up with Windows 8, 7 or Xcel
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
easy to use uncomplicated every course so far there at touch of a button only thing i would suggest is re chargable batteries 2 rounds is max with normal aaa batteries
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Does all that I expected with a very clear screen. IN FACT EXCELLENT. With a good competitive price compared with others.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
Advertised with re-chargeable batteries, but the batteries are not rechargeable, and there is a note inside to say that unrechargeable batteries can explode. If they can explode, why was there not a note inside to say the batteries that were included were not rechargeable.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
I honestly would not recommend this item.Took ages to scan for satellites and if it got confused, which it did, often, it was impossible to get it to reset itself to the hole being played. My advice would be, pay a bit more and get something that works properly. I doubt I will use this device again.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2016
Bought this for my golf enthusiast brother who quite literally has been raving about it.
I think he likes the idea of it showing him the first tee as soon as he gets out of the car
A useful device that I hope will be just what he wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
Did not work first time so had to contact them via email to sort the problem.No CD rom with unit as there should have been.
On line support responded very quickly to give advice on sorting problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)