Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy Read
Entertaining easy read, great for a holiday beach book well written and keeps your attention without any need to think too deeply
Published 21 months ago by my

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Semi-literate rubbish
Implausible plot, cardboard cutout characters, plenty of grammar and spelling mistakes. Not by any means a 'thriller'. I won't bother with this author in future.
Published 8 months ago by Smoko


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy Read, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coral Sea Affair (Ben Hood Thrillers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Entertaining easy read, great for a holiday beach book well written and keeps your attention without any need to think too deeply
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coral Sea Affair (Ben Hood Thrillers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A good story with plenty of action and a good storyline. Would choose more of the Ben Hood thrillers by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... book keeps you on your toes and you will love and both hate some of the characters, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coral Sea Affair (Ben Hood Thrillers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book keeps you on your toes and you will love and both hate some of the characters. The main character is well fleshed out and you can actually visualise him in your minds eye. He is very much a man that could well be a friend of relative you know and has had hard times but remains very much human and fallible. I loved the pace and the story was excellent, not your usual run of the mill detective story. i would definitely read another one featuring Ben Hood the character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast moving Australian based thriller, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coral Sea Affair (Ben Hood Thrillers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book has everything a good adventure should have, with no wasted passages. Moving on to his next effort.
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great story and the fact the man knows his tech ..., 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coral Sea Affair (Ben Hood Thrillers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Great story and the fact the man knows his tech stuff. Suspense to the end along with a lot of humour, have already read the next two The Black Mountain Affair and Flesh Traders all three brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Aussie hard case, 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coral Sea Affair (Ben Hood Thrillers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A police officer, suspended for shooting too many people goes on a leave of absence and kills a load more people. Suspend belief and enjoy the ride in this fast moving book, based in good old Oz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The author has a winner, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coral Sea Affair (Ben Hood Thrillers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The author has come up with a hard as nails hero, a story spiced with humour and I couldn't put the book down.
This to me is a winning combination. Got to get the next book in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Aussie Crime fiction!, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coral Sea Affair (Ben Hood Thrillers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book. It was the first by Lindsay Drew I've read and I've already bought and read the follow up.
I'm totally fed up with American crime novels where everyone is perfectly clever and beautiful to be true.
These novels have a more gritty edge to them (even though it's a fiction after all) and I found them very enjoyable.
I only hope that real private detectives in Australia don't kill as many people as Ben Hood otherwise the there'd be a population shortage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Semi-literate rubbish, 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coral Sea Affair (Ben Hood Thrillers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Implausible plot, cardboard cutout characters, plenty of grammar and spelling mistakes. Not by any means a 'thriller'. I won't bother with this author in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Promising, 10 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coral Sea Affair (Ben Hood Thrillers Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Good for a first book and will look forward to reading the second one. It depends how it develops if i will continue with this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews