Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully bright and reliable, with a few niggles
I've had this light for about 3 months now, and I like it.

The beam is very bright indeed, so much so that you may need to be careful to avoid dazzling other road users. If you use it in flash mode, you might get a retina image if you let it catch hold of any reflective road signs. It's so bright that I think it even helps with making you visible from behind...
Published 22 months ago by JJ

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bright enough but poor reliability
The light provided enough brightness but soon developed a fault whereby it stopped working, although indicated full charge. Amazon replaced the unit, but then the replacement developed the same fault. Have returned the item (again) and am waiting for a promised refund. Will not buy this brand again.
Published 11 months ago by Miss Julie Williams


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great for unlit roads and paths, 29 Nov 2013
By 
paul W (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon XP500, 500 Lumen Front Light (Sports)
120 lumens(4th brightest setting) is fine for me on unlit roads and a pitch black canal towpath. The light snaps reassuringly into the bracket easily. The bracket is simple to fit and is secured by a cam as in a quick-release bicycle wheel. The light swivels horizontally and you can swivel it up or down if you don't fit the cam too tight. Use an elastic band to give extra security to the usb charge cover.

I've got two commutes of an hour each with switching settings - I could have got more but didn't know how much charge I had left.

If you want to see as well be seen then I can highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great light, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon XP500, 500 Lumen Front Light (Sports)
really good, had the moon xp 300 before that was pretty good but this is a lot brighter good beam of light even on pitch black cannal foot path lasted over 2 1/2 hours on high beam well impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic light - the best!, 20 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. J. C. Avies "Nana Jenny" (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Moon XP500, 500 Lumen Front Light (Sports)
I ride off road and on the road in the dark most days during the winter and this light makes riding in the dark a pure pleasure. You can see for a long way ahead (I never have it on full 500, usually the next setting down) and on country lanes it lights up both sides extremely well. It does need charging quite regularly but this is simple with the USB lead to the PC. I would highly recommend this to anyone - you will not be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon XP500, 500 Lumen Front Light (Sports)
ex-lent light for down dark cycle tracks good beam on it last up to one hour and forty mins on high beam flashing is great and quick deverly 48 hours worth the money for the bike light hoping to buy a other of these lights soon recomond anyone to get them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent light - good value, 14 Nov 2013
By 
S. Briggs - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Moon XP500, 500 Lumen Front Light (Sports)
Top quality light with easy charging system which is perfect for my ride to work. I had an older Moon 300 light and this one is even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A pocket powerhouse, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon XP500, 500 Lumen Front Light (Sports)
Bought mine at almost half retail price. Easy to set up, compact, lightweight and versatile. On unlit roads light output is more than adequate. Battery life is OK if used sparingly on full power, though light output is still impressive on lower settings. Charging is quick and convenient with USB cable provided. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Batt life, 11 Nov 2013
This review is from: Moon XP500, 500 Lumen Front Light (Sports)
Really bright.use it on road and off road.on the brightest setting.mine only last only a hour. But the next setting last a lot longer.worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brill!, 2 Nov 2013
This review is from: Moon XP500, 500 Lumen Front Light (Sports)
Exactly as described. Fantastic helmet mount!
Great price as much more else where. Creates perfect visibility even in foggy conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Moon XP500, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon XP500, 500 Lumen Front Light (Sports)
excellent product very light and good vision.Good value for money and seems very robust.
Would recommend this to anyone wanting a good bike light and dog walking torch !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great light, just take care not to dazzle., 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon XP500, 500 Lumen Front Light (Sports)
Used primarily for road commuting, so tend to run in lowest power and make sure aimed well down when on road due to brightness. Obviously plenty of light if you need it in unlit areas and had no problems in the rain. However, the rubber cap over USB charging point has fallen off for second time and is now lost - as others have reported, so not sure if rain will begin to affect it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Moon X-Power 500 Front LED Light - Black
£59.92
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews