Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sheer brilliance
James Clarke really does know the art of humour! I have never come across someone who has such incredible wit - this book really tickled me! It is also so encouraging to see a group of mainly retired gentlemen embarking on such fantastic adventures across Europe.. I thoroughly enjoyed this.
Published on 9 Aug. 2012 by Imran

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for me
Sadly I didn't enjoy this book when I was expecting that I was going to. There was very little said about where they were and almost nothing on the cycling experience.
It was gently amusing and as a 60 y old middle class man myself I hoped I would have enjoyed the bandinage between them a lot more but I didn't. The book might have worked but it needed a lot more...
Published 4 months ago by Dr. D. Love


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny!, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blazing Bicycle Saddles (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book many laugh out loud moments. Might just have to get my bike out now! You wont be disappointed with this read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blazing Bicycle Saddles, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blazing Bicycle Saddles (Kindle Edition)
Most enjoyable and amusing .Makes you want to do something similar.Looking forward to the sequel whereever they decide to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, 17 Feb. 2015
By 
Dr. D. Love "David Love" (Hampshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blazing Bicycle Saddles (Kindle Edition)
Sadly I didn't enjoy this book when I was expecting that I was going to. There was very little said about where they were and almost nothing on the cycling experience.
It was gently amusing and as a 60 y old middle class man myself I hoped I would have enjoyed the bandinage between them a lot more but I didn't. The book might have worked but it needed a lot more content for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb., 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blazing Bicycle Saddles (Kindle Edition)
This is one of the funniest books I've ever read. James Clarke's gentle sense of humour is a pleasure to read and his cycle tours around Europe make an endlessly interesting story. If he and his friends (all from S Africa) can do trips like these at an average age of 60+ there's hope for us all. Not necessarily for me because I'm even older...
Keep writing James.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another good holiday read, 6 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blazing Bicycle Saddles (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded this onto my kindle. Its a really good story of a group of friends on a variety of different cycling trips. The first story is probably the best and it is certainly the longest. A lot of humour and some really good descriptions. I read this on holiday and it really suited the mood. I would happily recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not funny, 19 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blazing Bicycle Saddles (Kindle Edition)
Other reviews said this was laugh out loud,not for me I'm afraid,just seemed to be a lot of middle aged middle class blokes on a wine tasting and food eating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars light read, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blazing Bicycle Saddles (Kindle Edition)
Interesting facts quoted in parts. Some of the jokes a bit puerile but
overall a book worth reading for cyclists and non cyclists alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Blazing saddles, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blazing Bicycle Saddles (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this read, being a keen cyclist and can recommend to any one with similar interests and an older cyclist to boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 2 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Blazing Bicycle Saddles (Kindle Edition)
James Clarke is one of the funniest men I have ever met. With his sharp wit and great ability to tell stories he makes each adventure of his as enthralling and enjoyable as the last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Just could not get into this book., 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blazing Bicycle Saddles (Kindle Edition)
I tried reading it but it seemed to swap about and I found it difficult to follow and finally gave up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blazing Bicycle Saddles
Blazing Bicycle Saddles by James Clarke
£1.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews