Customer Reviews


169 Reviews
5 star:
 (113)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not your normal biography
A funny read that is well written and not the normal type of biography you'd expect from someone like Lee. I feel like I know him a lot better now! I bought it for myself and think I'll be getting another copy for my brother for Christmas (unless I can get away with passing on my copy...).
Published on 5 Oct 2011 by Louise Nash

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice story rags to we all know
Keeps you interested in what next can possibly go wrong. He shows anything is possible if you just keep going
Published 16 months ago by R Ward


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars happy shopper, 8 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Life of Lee (Hardcover)
happy with book and arrived in good time. Presant for my 13 year old son who is a massive lee evans fan. So happy me and a quiet son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book, 2 Jan 2012
By 
C. M. Murphy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Life of Lee (Hardcover)
The recipient of the book was very happy to receive this xmas gift. I personally really can't stand Lee Evans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How do I know, 30 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Life of Lee (Hardcover)
I would lke to give a review but I have not read the book yet. If I'm given time..... I will give an opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good service, 30 Nov 2011
This review is from: The Life of Lee (Hardcover)
service was brilliant, very glad with service. Everything turned up in less time than was said and was packed well. Would recommend for sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute rubbish, 10 Mar 2012
By 
M. Williams (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Life of Lee (Hardcover)
I like Lee Evans which is why I bought this book. However, this is the worst autobiography I have ever read, full of fictitious childhood anecdotes and generally a very lazy effort. So bad, I just gave up half way through and put it back on the bookshelf. Unreadable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars life of lee evans, 30 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Life of Lee (Hardcover)
Was very dissapointed with this book and the reason for that is the is called life of lee evans but finishes with him at 18 so that was a big let down after reading the whole book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 30 Nov 2011
By 
P. F. Da-silva "explorer" (wiltshire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Life of Lee (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a surprise for my husband as he was impressed with Lee Evans on the Jonathan Ross Show.
In his words"what a load of rubbish, it finished inhis twenties and was very badly written and a waste of time reading it"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 10 Nov 2011
This review is from: The Life of Lee (Kindle Edition)
Love Lee Evans, great entertainer and pre ordered the book. So disappointed. How can it be called The Life of Lee Evans when it finishes at the age of 18. No doubt the next one will be The Life of Lee Evans Vol 2. Not really interested in school days , one chapter would suffice. Read Chubby Brown or Paul O Grady if you want a good read on how to get on in show business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dissapointed, 10 July 2012
By 
ian (TENERIFE) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Life of Lee (Paperback)
BOUGHT THE BOOK BECAUSE I LIKE LEE EVANS ON STAGE, BUT THOUGHT IT WAS TERRIBLE, IT ONLY TAKES YOU AS FAR AS HIM WINNING HIS FIRST TALENT CONTEST THEN IT ENDS. ALL THE WAY THROUGH THE BOOK YOU ARE PAINFULLY TOLD BY LEE HIMSELF HOW STUPID AND THICK THIS GUY REALLY IS. AT TIMES ITS THAT STUPID IM SURE HE MADE MOST OF IT UP. ALL THE WAY THROUGH IT REPEATS THE FACT THAT HE'S A PROPER KNUBSCULL AND EVENTUALLY IT BECOMES VERY BORING. LOST THE WILL TO FINISH IT AT THE END.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 28 April 2012
By 
I. Allars (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Life of Lee (Hardcover)
I was expecting memoirs of his showbiz career and some scintillating insights. Instead we are taken on a slow mundane journey through his youth with some slapstick comedy of errors interjected for embellishment.
As other readers have pointed out this appears to be the first part in a autobiographical series. This is a rather cynical way to treat his fans and I expected better from Mr Evans.

In short don't bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews