Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have!
This is just a magnificent game with outstanding figure of a Snowtroll that's holding Farin the Dwarf.
The game is so amusing and it has done well in the archives of Tolkien.
The game is fun to play, good graphics and a good eye for details, good fun for offline gaming (it supports a 2 player but not 3 player splitscreen alas..) Online it offers 3 player mode...
Published 19 months ago by Hiroki Honda

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars War in the north Collector's Edition
The game has nice graphics and a setting rich in detail, but the fighting mechanics and physics of the player characters are unconvincing. Has a reasonable backstory, but at least consistent with Tolkien's world, with important characters (such as Elrond and Bilbo) making appearances on every corner. It's a fun game, but that was not to be overestimated.
Published 6 months ago by John


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have!, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lord of the Rings: War in the North - Collector's Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
This is just a magnificent game with outstanding figure of a Snowtroll that's holding Farin the Dwarf.
The game is so amusing and it has done well in the archives of Tolkien.
The game is fun to play, good graphics and a good eye for details, good fun for offline gaming (it supports a 2 player but not 3 player splitscreen alas..) Online it offers 3 player mode wich is handy for hunting Trophies.
The game has a diversity of weapons and items and elfstones.
Easy drop in drop out system. Automatic save.
This collectors edition contains : Snowtroll figure, 2 DLC's ( a nice theme pack and an Orc champion sword for beginners),a wonderful artbook and a bonus dvd that includes everything around the original soundtracks of the game. The dvd also includes 3 bonus soundtracks where one is very rare and very beautiful to hear: Rivendell Theme.

The games is very great. The only thing is the game wasn't completed by it's makers. Pity but don't let you stop that from buying this masterpiece of game especially if you are a Hobbit/LotR fan as i am.

Enjoy~
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lord of the Rings: War in the North - Collector's Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
This game really surprised me, it was much better than I expected. I am a big fan of all things to do with lotr and I am really glad I purchased this. The game itself is decent in length and has great graphics and gameplay and keeps you interested, the figurine is fantastic and looks great on my gaming shelves near the ps3 and the collectors book is also of nice quality with some great pictures of the games characters and scenery with a cd tucked into the back of the book which contains music etc from the game ( I have not used this yet ). You also get a couple of downloads for the playstation store in the game case an Orc sword weapon and a lotr war in the north theme. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lord of the rings war in the north collectors edit, 18 Sep 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lord of the Rings: War in the North - Collector's Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
managed to get this collectors edition very cheap and im very happy with it.

the collectors edition includes;
a figurine of a ogre (great detail)
the game
a art book
and the sound track cd

reviews on this game do seem to be too hard on the game its self i enjoy playing this game and the graphics are great. that said there is 1 or 2 things that need a little sorting out on the game it needs to give you a choice to save the game yourself as the auto-saves are a little far apart and it should give you the choice to change characters at will not only at the check points.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great detail, 6 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lord of the Rings: War in the North - Collector's Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Fantastic detail. Reasonable price. Plastic on box was shattered when it arrived but I don't keep boxes anyway because I like to appreciate my figurines and not worry about resale. Some people would have returned the item but there was no damage to the item so it was fine. Review is for the product quality and value not shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars War in the north Collector's Edition, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lord of the Rings: War in the North - Collector's Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
The game has nice graphics and a setting rich in detail, but the fighting mechanics and physics of the player characters are unconvincing. Has a reasonable backstory, but at least consistent with Tolkien's world, with important characters (such as Elrond and Bilbo) making appearances on every corner. It's a fun game, but that was not to be overestimated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best action RPG from Lord of the Rings, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lord of the Rings: War in the North - Collector's Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
i just love this game. finished it 5 times now and need to do the max difficulty yet, then playing it on PC also. it is simple game, its action RPG, you cant want some deep story and plots, but it has balls, it has fantastic atmosphere, it has fantastic graphics, it has great Great Eagles! :) if you love LotR, if you love action RPGs, this one is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars wonderful statue, 11 Mar 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lord of the Rings: War in the North - Collector's Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Wonderful items box cd bd and the statue the great atractive of this edition, wonderful graphics in game, pt-br subtitles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great For fans of Lord of the Rings and RPGs, 7 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. DJ Rendell "Live to Play" (Mansfield Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lord of the Rings: War in the North - Collector's Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Being a big fan of the tolken books ive been looking for a decent Lord of the Rings game that was not aimed at chrildren like a lot have been!!! The fact that it features new caracters that are questing during the time of the books but in a different part of Middle Earth is a neat idea!!! The mechanics of the gameplay are fairly simple without 'dumbing down' the experience. This game delivers a very good RPG experience even if you are not a fan of the books!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab box set, 7 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lord of the Rings: War in the North - Collector's Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Husband and son in law loved these which were bought as birthday presents. Got them at a Fab price on sale!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value Collectors Edition, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lord of the Rings: War in the North - Collector's Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I bought this collectors as a fan of Lotr. The figure is great and was the main reason i purchased it. I was surprised at how much fun i had playing this game with my brother. It is a great experience in coop and the game only required minor tweaks to be a better product. The campaign took about 6-8 Hours to complete and i was satisfied with this purchase. The game is worth £15 and the collectors is a bargain at £30
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lord of the Rings: War in the North - Collector's Edition (PS3)
Lord of the Rings: War in the North - Collector's Edition (PS3) by Warner Bros. Interactive (PlayStation 3)
£22.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews