Customer Reviews


952 Reviews
5 star:
 (699)
4 star:
 (160)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (48)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


242 of 254 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little gadget
Was going to go for a the bigger 10000mAh battery but thought I've give this a try first because it looked like a nice size and a good compromise.

Very happy with my purchase. The battery looks great, it's very small and comes with a nice little bag. As an iphone 5 user I knew I wasn't going to get an adapter included (it would be nice if Anker do in future)...
Published 12 months ago by Andy

versus
10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This one's a dud!!
Bought this product because I use my phone a lot and it keeps running out of charge. It worked twice and then packed up. Look elsewhere in my opinion!!!!
Published 8 months ago by Paul Quinton


‹ Previous | 134 35 3696 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Took this to the desert to recharge Garmin 910XR during MdS. Worked faultlessly. Compact, lightweight, was far more practical than a bigger, heavier, more expensive, EZO solar charger which would not take a charge in full African sun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Life saver!, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use this several times a week and don't know what I'd do without it! Great product and so cheap for what it is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ Astro Mini 3000mAh Ultra-Compact Portable Charger Lipstick-Sized External Battery Power Bank with PowerIQ™ Technology for iPhone 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Note 3, Nexus 4, HTC One, One 2 (M8), MOTO G, Sony Xperia Z2, LG G3, G2 Mini, G Pro, most other Smartphones (Apple Adapters- 30 pin and Lightning, NOT Included) - Silver (Electronics)
Worried about purchasing this product and frying my iPhone 5s but works absolutely fantastic, although would of been nice to have a 5s lead supplied but you can't have everything. Great customer support also they drop you a email just to check how you are getting on, you can't get better than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Life saver, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ever had the dreaded "low batt" warning sound from your phone when you are in the middle of nowhere for the next umpteen hours? Stick this in your pocket or handbag, so easy to use. Holds a charge for a couple of months too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome product!, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Is really quick at charging the phone - a lot better than other similar products i have used in the past
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works well! Very Useful gadget., 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ Astro Mini 3000mAh Ultra-Compact Portable Charger Lipstick-Sized External Battery Power Bank with PowerIQ™ Technology for iPhone 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Note 3, Nexus 4, HTC One, One 2 (M8), MOTO G, Sony Xperia Z2, LG G3, G2 Mini, G Pro, most other Smartphones (Apple Adapters- 30 pin and Lightning, NOT Included) - Silver (Electronics)
I bought this for my husband who is always running out of battery given the hours he spends on his phone. He loved the Anker Astro Mini and is very happy with its performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay but..., 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very good size for your purse and very easy for on-the-go charging. However, it will only give you about two charges (not full, just enough to keep you going for a bit) and then you will have to re-charge it which has become a bit of a hassle for me. You can't know how much juice it has left so it's hard to just forget about it in your bag. I bought a larger model from this brand and I LOVE IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AnkerŪ Astro Mini 3000mAh Ultra-Compact Portable Charger Lipstick-Sized External Battery Power Bank with PowerIQ™ Technology for iPhone 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Note 3, Nexus 4, HTC One, One 2 (M8), MOTO G, Sony Xperia Z2, LG G3, G2 Mini, G Pro, most other Smartphones (Apple Adapters- 30 pin and Lightning, NOT Included) - Silver (Electronics)
Good product. I liked the packaging and the colour. it is just a bit heavy in the pocket but it is ok. Make sure to charge it overnight to avoid surprises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the tin!, 22 April 2014
By 
Peter D McGurk (Dunmurry, BELFAST United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This little charger is small, light, easy to use and performs very well. It takes several hours to charge off a PC USB port or phone charger, but once ready, will revive your device quickly and efficiently. I've had no problems at all, and recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic power, small size, 21 April 2014
By 
Dan Caseley (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great little battery. Small enough not to make any tangible difference to the weight I carry around in my bag already. It holds more than a few rescues in a single charge. Wish it didn't have the push button control - seems a little old-school, and feels a tad juxtaposed against what we know of chargers (i.e. plug it in, it charges the thing - no extra controls). That small point aside, as a gadget lover / phone addict, this is the best money I've spent for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 134 35 3696 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews