Customer Reviews


218 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun short story
If paranormal-set chick lit works for you, this lightweight, fun story about a wiccan hired to throw a bit of magic into helping a 30-year old mateless werewolf Pack Master to find his true mate makes for an enjoyable few minutes of reading. The story is written very much in the style of MaryJanice Davidson's early work - dog jokes, no less! - and whilst there's nothing...
Published on 7 Nov. 2011 by Seren Ade

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short but enjoyable
I enjoyed this short story. A sexy wiccan woman is hired to help a werewolf find his mate, with the powers of her witchcraft and skills. When she meets him, she finds him desolate, haughty and worried. He is the Alpha leader of his pack and needs to find his mate to protect his pack's future. The fertility of his underlings depends upon his finding love. The young wiccan...
Published on 28 Dec. 2011 by The Kindle Book Review


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 422 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars It was weird, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitching the Werewolf (Megan Stephens Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
it was about some one having sex with the one they loved and bit was discussing and horrible and still weird
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars vamps plus, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitching the Werewolf (Megan Stephens Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
charming book, though slightly on the yawning side. still a good read if you dont want much to think about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bewitching the Werewolf, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitching the Werewolf (Megan Stephens Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Great novel, a little bit on the predictable side but brill none the less. This novel is captivating and sensual, everything you could want in a book, however it is a litle bit on the short side. I read 50% on the kindle and it said the novel had ended, the rest of the novel was full of advertisments, prolouges and new reccommended books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars blah, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitching the Werewolf (Megan Stephens Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Typical lite romance the supernatural roles were just a gimmick this was a bland read not recommended for fans of urban fantasy more mills and boon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars to rushed, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitching the Werewolf (Megan Stephens Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
it was free so what can i say, it was very rushed , wouldn't read again , all happened to quick, don't bother reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitching the Werewolf (Megan Stephens Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Got me very interested from the first page. Would like to carry on reading to see how the story evolves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great novella :) Packed a wallop!, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitching the Werewolf (Megan Stephens Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book was short, very short but even so, it packed a whole helluva lot of punch into a small amount of pages! I grabbed a free copy of this over the weekend and the promo is still running and it's definitely worth a read.

I looked at some of the reviews and there were a lot of complaints about the length and I can kind of understand it... but no way is it deserving of just the one star, because of how many pages it has. The book relied upon you having some general know-how about werewolves and witches but you wouldn't be reading the genre if you didn't, would you?

Zack is a hunk, Megan is snarky and with an attitude. For a short story, I felt like I came to know them quickly.

I would have liked more, so much more. It could have been a full length novel for me and I'm kind of sad it wasn't. But at the same time, I prefer quality and this really did it for me. Thoroughly enjoyed it, wish the ending had been padded out more and while I'd have loved for the story to go on and on, I have to review what I read. Definitely 5 stars. Just downloaded another of Hanson's books: Love Is Darkness. It's a testament to how much I enjoyed it that I want to read more of her style! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Short but powerful story, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitching the Werewolf (Megan Stephens Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book, I was gutted it ended so soon wish there was more please let there be more x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars CRAP, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitching the Werewolf (Megan Stephens Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
iv read through all the reviews on this and hoe people managed too enjoy this is beyond me.it was soo predictable no wonder it was free the story could have been great if it had been about hmm lets say 200 pages longer! im 15 and iv read an awful of books but if you want a love story thats not predictable,has a great plot and has you hooked from chapter 1 read forbidden forest from tenaya jayne and its free too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good but short, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitching the Werewolf (Megan Stephens Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A good story but a lot shorter then I thought. The extra exert from another book at the end felt longer then the story. I enjoyed this story and look forward to reading more by this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 422 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews