Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars233
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 January 2014
This book was short, very short but even so, it packed a whole helluva lot of punch into a small amount of pages! I grabbed a free copy of this over the weekend and the promo is still running and it's definitely worth a read.

I looked at some of the reviews and there were a lot of complaints about the length and I can kind of understand it... but no way is it deserving of just the one star, because of how many pages it has. The book relied upon you having some general know-how about werewolves and witches but you wouldn't be reading the genre if you didn't, would you?

Zack is a hunk, Megan is snarky and with an attitude. For a short story, I felt like I came to know them quickly.

I would have liked more, so much more. It could have been a full length novel for me and I'm kind of sad it wasn't. But at the same time, I prefer quality and this really did it for me. Thoroughly enjoyed it, wish the ending had been padded out more and while I'd have loved for the story to go on and on, I have to review what I read. Definitely 5 stars. Just downloaded another of Hanson's books: Love Is Darkness. It's a testament to how much I enjoyed it that I want to read more of her style! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2011
This book - a supernatural 'chick-lit' or romance book was rather predictable but the writing style was light and the characters were interesting and well-thought out. The narrative flowed well and pulled you into the story, and it was rather steamy at time! Although it was short, I didn't think it needed to be any longer than it was and was an enjoyable read and a good introduction to the author's talent.

*Got for free on Amazon Kindle*
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Enjoyed book being descriptive but direct the location has a part to play but it's a breath of fresh air to find a writer that can get to the point in one page stimulating your imagination instead of describing a tea service or curtains that have no other place in the story. There's no rambling about irrelevant things whilst there is so much else story wise going on in the book. Would recommend this to majority of my friends and their older teenage children the books are well thought out out interesting more than one storyline to follow I am hoping to get the authors entire collection although it's fantasy you are reading you also feel the reality of speech and the thoughts of the characters so to sum up the perfect read. There should be a warning on the first book you will want to buy them all!!!!! Very well done Caroline please don't stop. Xxxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2011
enjoyed this as it was just my kind of book, paranormal romance - only wished it was longer. I agree with one of the other reviewers in that the description did give away most of the plot but this didnt detract from my enjoyment. Would have given 5 stars if had been longer :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2011
I loved the content of the book, I only wish there had been more of it. It was over just as I was getting into it. Like someone else said Most of the book is promotional stuff for her other book, so it was no where near as long as the progress bar made it out to be.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 8 November 2011
Alpha werewolf Zack needs to find his mate, but his wolf is proving somewhat selective. His problem appears solved when his mother hires powerful witch Megan to cast a little magic; a witch who proves reluctant to accept she just may be the life-long mate of an alpha werewolf.

I expected far more from this very short story. The characters and the magical elements are great, plus what little story line there is, is entertaining and filled with some quirky humour. Unfortunately this novella reads like a prologue for an established series; a taster into the courtship of Megan and Zack and sort of dwindled off into a rather bland ending. If "Bewitching the Werewolf" was the first couple of chapters of a full length novel I'd be more excited, but sadly less than 50 pages it's far too short. 3½ stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2012
40 pages??? The text is double spaced so this quite literally took 10 minutes to read. Very clichéd and didn't grab me in the slightest. This book only takes up 50% of the Kindle file and the rest is a trailer for another book, which I didn't read.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2012
i must say only got the book as it was free! but, what a brilliant short story! really enjoyed it. so have bought caroline hanson other two books love in darkness and love is fear, i think they are as good as twilight.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Missed opportunity IMO

Characters were great , loved their personalities, could have made a really good story. Instead I read this at breakfast in an hour, oh and in this time I had breakfast, had a shower, washed my hair. Yep I know I read fast but seriously short story. Finished at 50% on my device. I've read many free books but you normally get a story. Is a shame as writing style was very good, characters well written but no actual story. I haven't been onto authors website yet, it might have been a teaser into a new series, if so should have been longer to give us a chance to really bond with characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2012
As a freebie I wasn't expecting anything brilliant but this surprised me :) The tone is kept very light-hearted and fun all the way through and I found myself unable to put it down until I had read it. I'm not usually gripped by short stories as I often find they are not descriptive enough or are usually the same sort of plots and story lines, but this is a bit different and am glad I had a spare half hour to read it!

Perfect if you're not expecting first class literature and have some time to spare without wanting to delve into a 600page novel.

Short and sweet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.