Customer Reviews


206 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (61)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun short story
If paranormal-set chick lit works for you, this lightweight, fun story about a wiccan hired to throw a bit of magic into helping a 30-year old mateless werewolf Pack Master to find his true mate makes for an enjoyable few minutes of reading. The story is written very much in the style of MaryJanice Davidson's early work - dog jokes, no less! - and whilst there's nothing...
Published on 7 Nov 2011 by Seren Ade

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short but enjoyable
I enjoyed this short story. A sexy wiccan woman is hired to help a werewolf find his mate, with the powers of her witchcraft and skills. When she meets him, she finds him desolate, haughty and worried. He is the Alpha leader of his pack and needs to find his mate to protect his pack's future. The fertility of his underlings depends upon his finding love. The young wiccan...
Published on 28 Dec 2011 by The Kindle Book Review


‹ Previous | 118 19 20 21 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great quick read, 10 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitching the Werewolf (Kindle Edition)
Great quick read.... Quite steamy! Not for those under 18 due to language and content...give it a try, it's free
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bewhiching the werewolf, 28 May 2012
By 
A. Robinson (Cornwall England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitching the Werewolf (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book the only downside was it was to short and had a quick I need to finish this to go to the loo ending ..iv read it four times already ( 15mins read at he most )..I loved Hansons witty style of writing and laughed out loud which is a winner for me ..I started to read the trailer for the next vampire book and loved it so I will buy it soon .. I was delighted with this free kindle book ..thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bewitching the werewolf, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitching the Werewolf (Kindle Edition)
I found this to have a poor story line and based solely on a sexual encounter showing the inexperience of the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Short.....but free, 1 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitching the Werewolf (Kindle Edition)
Bought this as a test for my new kindle. The story had potential, but took about 5 minutes to read....guess that's why it was free!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars liked it so much wish it was longer, 9 Mar 2012
By 
Mrs. S. K. Taylor (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitching the Werewolf (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book but wish it was a full book, it was a great adult fun story, will look at her other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Short but brilliant., 26 Feb 2012
By 
Mrs. S. M. Perry (warwickshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitching the Werewolf (Kindle Edition)
I loved this story. It has a hot guy and a girl who isn't afraid to say what is on her mind. They have chemistry almost from the word go and it makes you wish you were part of it, or at least that someone like Zack could come and sweep you off your feet.It made me laugh and I really wished it was longer. An altogether feel good story which I recommend to anyone who likes a little romance and hot alpha's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing little read, 15 Feb 2012
By 
E. M. Currie (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitching the Werewolf (Kindle Edition)
I would recommend this book to any one who has a love of werewolves, it has humour, a great sense of the characters, and a really good little twist at the end, I really enjoyed this short book and will be reading it again, it may only be a short story but it pulls you in and makes you feel at one with the characters especially the werewolf,It is a really well written book and one I am sure any one will enjoy as much as I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Short Tale that Packs a punch, 29 Nov 2011
By 
Amazon Customer (Bristol, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitching the Werewolf (Kindle Edition)
very good.short enough to leave you wanting more. long enough to know the characters and satisfy your romantic craving. Megan is a smart talking Sassy Witch while Zack is the epitome of Tall Dark and Dangerous. i have read it about 5 times. highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too short, but still sweet, 8 Nov 2011
By 
Book Addict - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitching the Werewolf (Kindle Edition)
Alpha werewolf Zack needs to find his mate, but his wolf is proving somewhat selective. His problem appears solved when his mother hires powerful witch Megan to cast a little magic; a witch who proves reluctant to accept she just may be the life-long mate of an alpha werewolf.

I expected far more from this very short story. The characters and the magical elements are great, plus what little story line there is, is entertaining and filled with some quirky humour. Unfortunately this novella reads like a prologue for an established series; a taster into the courtship of Megan and Zack and sort of dwindled off into a rather bland ending. If "Bewitching the Werewolf" was the first couple of chapters of a full length novel I'd be more excited, but sadly less than 50 pages it's far too short. 3½ stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a nice and sorta different story, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitching the Werewolf (Kindle Edition)
this has become another favortte of mine. though i hate rereading a book or watching a movie over and over and over again i would read this again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 118 19 20 21 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bewitching the Werewolf
Bewitching the Werewolf by Caroline Hanson
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews