Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tetris Heat Changing Mug
It does what it says on the tin! As described, the pattern appears and disappears as the mug is heated and cools!
Quick postage! Perfect little token present! Thanks!
Published on 16 Jan 2012 by Anon

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tetris heat change mug
The design is very nice, but the quality is poor.
The heat change works reasonably well. When hot liquid is poured into the mug the blocks become coloured. However, when cold, they are dark grey rather than black, so they do not blend well into the black background.
Unfortunately, the quality of the paint is very poor. The paint comes loose in hot water. When I...
Published on 30 Mar 2012 by Henrik LSP


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tetris heat change mug, 30 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladone Tetris Heat Change Mug (Kitchen & Home)
The design is very nice, but the quality is poor.
The heat change works reasonably well. When hot liquid is poured into the mug the blocks become coloured. However, when cold, they are dark grey rather than black, so they do not blend well into the black background.
Unfortunately, the quality of the paint is very poor. The paint comes loose in hot water. When I tried to wash it, some of the thin white lines rubbed off. It is also too easily scratched.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ruined too quickly, 4 Jan 2013
This review is from: Paladone Tetris Heat Change Mug (Kitchen & Home)
After the first use all the stickers started to peel off completely. Not even capable of surviving one hand wash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't put it in the dishwasher..., 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladone Tetris Heat Change Mug (Kitchen & Home)
I failed to read the instructions and destroyed the mug by putting it in the dishwasher once (only at 50 degrees!). Liked it up to then and was my fault for not looking it up but still disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great novelty gift, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladone Tetris Heat Change Mug (Kitchen & Home)
Loved this purchase when I bought it as it made a great stocking filler for my Mum's birthday. However, do not put it in the dishwasher as all of the design comes off! Also for some reason I thought that the mug would have a moving pattern i.e would show a game of tetris being played, but it is what you can see in the picture that lights up on the mug so just be aware of that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre mug, 20 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladone Tetris Heat Change Mug (Kitchen & Home)
The mug is fun, but the quality is mediocre and gives the impression of being a second. The stickers added to induce the color changing do not perfectly line up with the paint, thus you can see faint white lines in the cold state. Nevertheless it is a fun product for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT DISHWASHER SAFE!, 3 April 2012
This review is from: Paladone Tetris Heat Change Mug (Kitchen & Home)
My mistake obviously as the manufacturer states that this is not for use in a dishwasher, but inevitably if you have a dishwasher there is a risk this will get loaded in with the rest. This happened to me after a few months and I quickly found that the white lines and some of the other graphics are in fact transfers and will slide around getting stuck to other items if you're not lucky. The colour-change function still works but one accidental encounter with a dishwasher will ruin the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tetris Heat Changing Mug, 16 Jan 2012
This review is from: Paladone Tetris Heat Change Mug (Kitchen & Home)
It does what it says on the tin! As described, the pattern appears and disappears as the mug is heated and cools!
Quick postage! Perfect little token present! Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Lasted 2 Years, 30 Sep 2014
By 
E. French (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladone Tetris Heat Change Mug (Kitchen & Home)
Purchased as a Christmas present in 2012 for my boyfriend's father. Took about a year's worth at most of hand-washing before the design started coming off the mug, and now, the handle has broken away from it. My boyfriend's father liked that the handle gave so much room for holding, so he's attempted to glue it back on, but of course, it won't be quite as sturdy as it may once have been... I want to get another mug with a large handle to replace it, but it won't be another Tetris one. Really rather poor for an official product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun every time you make a cuppa!, 3 Dec 2011
This review is from: Paladone Tetris Heat Change Mug (Kitchen & Home)
These mugs by Paladone are fantastic fun! sure, you can't play the game. but seriously, would you expect to be able to play a game that needs electronics etc to work, that is going to contain hot liquid and be WASHABLE? i didn't think so. great fun for the tea or coffee loving old school geek!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty cool, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladone Tetris Heat Change Mug (Kitchen & Home)
I absolutely love the effect of the changing colors but for me the mug is quite small for huge tea/coffee drinkers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Paladone Tetris Heat Change Mug
£6.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews