Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright and powerful
This is a very compact and powerful rear red bike light.

Set up is simple and fixing to rear of bike is easy and quick. All you do is wrap the plastic strap/connector around your bike seat-post and clip on the light. To charge, just connect the USB cable to a suitable PC/laptop. The only negative for this product is that you do not get a three pin plug adapter...
Published on 29 Sep 2012 by Johnny

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great features but some bad
The light is really very bright with 5 excellent mode options - its easy to fit, secure but easy to take off. Great and simple to recharge and did I say its bright? Very, very bright.
That is the 3 stars.
The two missing stars are for the poor quality. I had one last year but the plastic back snapped clean off while on a flat road ride. I bought another and...
Published on 31 Oct 2012 by Marcusk


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great features but some bad, 31 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Shield 60 Lumen USB Rechargeable Rear LED Bike Light (Misc.)
The light is really very bright with 5 excellent mode options - its easy to fit, secure but easy to take off. Great and simple to recharge and did I say its bright? Very, very bright.
That is the 3 stars.
The two missing stars are for the poor quality. I had one last year but the plastic back snapped clean off while on a flat road ride. I bought another and after a couple of months that now won't hold its charge for more than a few hours even on the flashing mode (least draining).

So a good light and worth a purchase if you are lucky enough not to get a lemon...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright and powerful, 29 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Shield 60 Lumen USB Rechargeable Rear LED Bike Light (Misc.)
This is a very compact and powerful rear red bike light.

Set up is simple and fixing to rear of bike is easy and quick. All you do is wrap the plastic strap/connector around your bike seat-post and clip on the light. To charge, just connect the USB cable to a suitable PC/laptop. The only negative for this product is that you do not get a three pin plug adapter to enable charging from the mains.

When on the rear red gives out a powerful 60 lumens which is more than enough for the majority of roads, lit or unlit. The flashing mode is especially good and will get you quickly noticed by drivers. Pressing the button of the top of the light adjusts it's brightness according to the conditions. Run times appear consistent to stated times and charging via USB takes about 2 hours.

The light is well built, appears robust and should last a long time. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moon Shield rear LED bike light, 23 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Shield 60 Lumen USB Rechargeable Rear LED Bike Light (Misc.)
This is the second one of these i have purchased, i lost the first one. Made do with a cheap one and never felt safe on my bike for a few weeks. These lights really are the best out there, so bright and visable for more than stated on box, what are you waiting for ? if you want to be seen then get one, you will not be disappionted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bright light but one fatal design fault, 16 July 2013
By 
Mr. B. Roberts "Xoundboy" (Czech Republic) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Shield 60 Lumen USB Rechargeable Rear LED Bike Light (Misc.)
Yes, this is a really bright light with fairly good battery life out of the box. I've been using it for about 3 or 4 months now and its now sitting on my desk like a very expensive paper-weight.

The problem is the mini-usb port that is the only way to re-charge the battery. The new light arrived with a flimsy rubber cap that plugs the usb port to stop water and mud getting into the socket. This broke off within a couple of weeks without any untoward pulling or over-zealous stretching. At that point I should have realised that it was a bad idea to use the light without replacing the missing rubber plug but I used it like a plonker and now I'm regretting it. No matter how much switch cleaner spray in there I can no longer get a good enough electrical contact from the charging cable to re-charge the battery.

Be warned. If you buy this light and you manage to lose the rubber plug, use some tape or something to cover the mini-usb socket before you use it again.

So I'm giving 2 stars - if the plug hadn't come off it would be 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars whoa this is bright, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Shield 60 Lumen USB Rechargeable Rear LED Bike Light (Misc.)
Got one of these as I was getting blinded following a mate with one. One of the brightest rear lights you will (currently) see. I am not sure on batttery life as I keep it charged up. There is also no way of telling what state the battery charge is in. But it is BRIGHT, I mean really bright. The strap is simple so swapping it between bikes is no problem as it is my favourate light. Did I mention it is really bright?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware: Mount breaks!, 16 Dec 2013
This review is from: Moon Shield 60 Lumen USB Rechargeable Rear LED Bike Light (Misc.)
The light itself is excellent, very bright with as many settings as you could possibly want.
USB re-charging is exactly what I wanted and is a great feature.
BUT, they let themselves down very badly when they designed the mount.
It broke after only one week of use.
I got to work to find the light and mount missing and I am now out of pocket through their poor design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They'll certainly see you coming!, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Shield 60 Lumen USB Rechargeable Rear LED Bike Light (Misc.)
I can't recommend this light enough if you want to be seen on the roads at night. The differing settings of brightness are brilliant and I rarely have this on anything brighter than the lowest solid light setting.

Easy to fit due to the rubber bracket mount, good battery life, and just generally a fantastic light.

Would actually go as far as to recommend getting two of them and running one on solid, and one on flashing but you don't need to as they're bright enough alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very bright but poorly designed, 3 Feb 2014
This review is from: Moon Shield 60 Lumen USB Rechargeable Rear LED Bike Light (Misc.)
I really like this light but I suffered the same problem with the charging bung as described by a previous reviewer. I think the bung on mine lasted about 2 days, and I stupidly carried on using it. Needless to say the charging socket corroded and now I can't charge it at all. When it was all too late I had the idea of making a wide rubber band from an old mountain bike inner tube and wrapping it around the edge of the light covering the both usb socket and the switch. It did the job of keeping any more water out, but the damage was already done.

I won't be buying another one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Shield 60 Lumen USB Rechargeable Rear LED Bike Light (Misc.)
Very bright.
Easy to attach/remove and switch on/off, even with gloves on.
Can be recharged with a mini-USB cable.
Still going strong after a year of commuting.

Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and bright, 21 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. M. Wilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Shield 60 Lumen USB Rechargeable Rear LED Bike Light (Misc.)
There are many different flash and steady patterns to this light. It is very bright and can probably be seen by any competent driver. One warning though, do not look directly into the light as you are selecting the pattern, you will probably be 'blinded' for a couple of seconds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews