Customer Reviews


418 Reviews
5 star:
 (197)
4 star:
 (124)
3 star:
 (46)
2 star:
 (27)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product
Very good product for the price, have used a few times at the gym and it holds the iphone very well. No problems at all and feels very secure.
Published on 5 Dec 2009 by D Harrison

versus
29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, but fairly cheerful.
Getting the iPhone into and out of this thing isn't as easy as it could be, and the holes cut for the headphones and so forth are... a bit rough. I trust it to hold the phone, however, and it's come in handy at the gym. It's good enough quality to be trustworthy, without being good enough to feel like a high quality product.

But then given the low price, I...
Published on 13 Jan 2010 by A. P. Griffiths


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, but fairly cheerful., 13 Jan 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Getting the iPhone into and out of this thing isn't as easy as it could be, and the holes cut for the headphones and so forth are... a bit rough. I trust it to hold the phone, however, and it's come in handy at the gym. It's good enough quality to be trustworthy, without being good enough to feel like a high quality product.

But then given the low price, I think I can forgive that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok, not great though, 12 Jan 2012
By 
R. King (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as it has a part to store your headphones when not in use, however the elastic is so tight that it is very difficult to feed the wires through. Also, not a major issue, the + and - are the wrong way round, ok for an item costing a few quid but as this is 11 I would expect more.

Overall the rest works well and the phone is snug in the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 5 Dec 2009
By 
D Harrison (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good product for the price, have used a few times at the gym and it holds the iphone very well. No problems at all and feels very secure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Came apart in places before 1st run, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The pocket which you put the phone into was not stitched very well and came apart before the first run :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable Running Armband, 22 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use this armband for running with the RunKeeper app on my iPhone. It works OK and some of the problems below are inherent in any armband so I'm not sure there is a better option. A few comments:
1. It takes a fair bit of force to get the phone in. The first time I used it I fumbled and dropped the iPhone which could have been very expensive. It's not a problem once you get used to it but take care the first few times.

2. It won't keep the phone dry if it rains heavily. There are cut outs on the top for the earphones and switch and water will run straight in. So you need to be fairly sure it won't rain before you go out.

3. GPS performance with the armband is much worse than when the phone is in a tracksuit pocket. This is a nuisance with RunKeeper (and probably any similar app that tracks your run). It is not unusable but occasionally it makes very large errors and as a result massively miscalculates the distance you have run. This may be because the GPS antenna is on the back of the phone and gets pushed against your arm, it could be because there is some shielding from the neoprene in the armband or it may be that the GPS works better when the phone is horizontal in the tracksuit pocket than vertical on your arm. I suspect its because the antenna is on the back of the phone and pushed against your arm which attentuates the signal. I'm not sure that other armbands would be better but it is an issue if you use RunTracker.

Overall it works OK and its cheaper than the competition which may not be any better. It's not a bad choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin!, 22 Mar 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This armband is just right. Does exactly what i bought it for. What's great is that I now take the iPhone running every time i go for a run as i've now downloaded iMapmyrun. The added bonus is that I can fit the iPhone in the armband without having to take the protective case off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for iPhone 5s, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iGadgitz Black Water Resistant Neoprene Sports Gym Jogging Armband for New Apple iPhone 5, 5S, 5C Mobile Phone 4G LTE (Accessory)
iPhone 5 s doesn't really fit into this unless you really jam it in but then I'm worried about ripping the case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what was advertised, 27 Sep 2012
I bought think since it explicitly said it would work with the iPhone 4.
While the iPhone does fit (albeit with an odd fit, that seems to leave slack on the screen, but be tight to the sides) the lock button marking is next to the volume controls on the left, and the headphone jack is on the bottom right.
I've not seen an iPhone 4 *or* and iPod Touch with that design (yes, the headphone jack is on the bottom for the touch, but the lock button isn't on the top left). Even if I rotate the phone, so none of the marked areas for controls match, the headphone jack still isn't flush to the hole in the arm band.

Useless to me with my iPhone: no access to controls, using the touch-screen is cumbersome, and there's no way to reach the headphone jack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit iphone 5 with a protective bumper on., 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iGadgitz Black Water Resistant Neoprene Sports Gym Jogging Armband for New Apple iPhone 5, 5S, 5C Mobile Phone 4G LTE (Accessory)
I bought the ultra thin Ringke fusion bumper for my iPhone 5. Unfortunately, the space for the phone is so tight, it doesn't fit without removing the bumper every time. Not quite what I had in mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Awful for the gym, 9 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
1. The case itself is so tight fitting. You have to take your phone out of its ordinary case first - even if it's one of the slim ones.

2. The strap is far too short. Even as a guy I don't have massive arms, but I can barely get the strap around my bicep, and it becomes much too tight during workouts.

3. The elastic cable tie is far too tight and is unusable. I end up looping the earphone cable around the unit to control the length.

4. The volume icons are the wrong way up (seriously!) - the opposite way they are pictured in the product!

Basically, this might work for long duration single activites, but it is awful for the gym, where I at least, want to slip my phone as simply as possible into an "armband", and adjust the length cable between different exercises. This thing quickly becomes annoying.

I guess the fact that this is called a "jogging armband" should have given it away - I didn't think it would be that literal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews