Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars28
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Vinyl|Change
Price:£13.51+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 March 2016
I wish i could rate more than 5. A truly excellent album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2016
Arrived on time and as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 12 May 2013
Unlike some of the previous reviewers on Amazon, I do like the re-recordings of some of the Scorpions' songs on 'Comeblack', in particular: 'Rhythm Of Love' and 'No One Like You'. Although the originals are far superior (I didn't think that the new 'Wind Of Change' added anything new to the original), this album updates the songs to how the Scorpions play them in their concerts today.

However, the highlights of the CD are the cover versions, their take on 'Tainted Love' and 'Children Of The Revolution' are the best I've ever heard. I also really like their heartfelt rendition of 'Across The Universe', a song that's always been a favourite of mine and was happy to see that the Scorpions have covered it, and done a good job. 'Ruby Tuesday' has been covered to death in the past, but their version is exceptionally good.

'Comeblack' isn't what I'd call an essential Scorpions album, but it's great fun nevertheless. A good mix of their own classic hits and covers of some of the most well known songs, all performed for the present day.

Well worth purchasing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
Great album by a great band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2015
Some really good tracks .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
Good for a covers album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
Enjoyable Rock & Roll.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
I've been a huge Scorps fan from the very early days. So it hurts me to give such a low score, but after their "retirement" CD and tour, this seems to be just some cash-in operation. Cover of a Soft Cell song ... what's next?? really time to stop and leave on a good impression (which was for me already "tainted" - no pun - by their less than outstanding "sting in the tail"). I am again going to get some "nasty" remarks in the comments, but it's my opinion, sorry guys: I am not swallowing "anything" from them, even if they were one of the defining bands in rock.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
Brilliant Album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
great record
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)