Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maybe not as good as early season, still one of the best shows on TV.
Ok, so I know a lot of people think that this season isn't as good as previous ones, and they have a point I think the show misses something without Cheryl, I agree the New York move was a pointless one, and yes the dynamic between Larry and Leon has become tired.

So if I think that then why I am still giving five stars? That's simple it's still laugh out loud...
Published on 8 Jun 2012 by L. Upton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not terrible, but no where near as good as before!
I gave it 3 stars as a few episodes were very good, a couple very average and a couple poor.

Having said that still a worthy purchase for the collection.
Published 14 months ago by Rebecca knight


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maybe not as good as early season, still one of the best shows on TV., 8 Jun 2012
By 
L. Upton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Curb Your Enthusiasm - Complete HBO Season 8 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Ok, so I know a lot of people think that this season isn't as good as previous ones, and they have a point I think the show misses something without Cheryl, I agree the New York move was a pointless one, and yes the dynamic between Larry and Leon has become tired.

So if I think that then why I am still giving five stars? That's simple it's still laugh out loud funny, beautifully awkward and incredibly well written. It is still my favourite current sitcom on air, and the pit falls are nothing when stacked up against what made and continues to make this show great. I compare this season to 8 and 9 of Seinfeld (when Larry left the show) yes you can criticise it but only because of how great it was in the first place. It is easily still a 5 star show and it is still outstanding to its long standing fans and new fans alike.

If you're a fan of Larry, Seinfeld, Curb, sitcom, or just great TV this season deserves a place in your DVD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great season!, 31 Jan 2013
By 
J. McDade "Tyler Durden" (North West, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curb Your Enthusiasm - Complete HBO Season 8 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Just when you think he's worn the gags out, Larry puts a fresh spin on it and makes you fall about laughing all over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curb Your Enthusiasm - Complete HBO Season 8 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Pretty, pretty good
I was a bit unsure about the gimmick of New York, but it works and the car periscope is one of the funniest yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funniest Yet, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curb Your Enthusiasm - Complete HBO Season 8 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
So many laugh out loud moments in this season. I've re-watched this 3 times already and It's funnier every time. Masters of their trade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curb Your Enthusiasm - Complete HBO Season 8 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Another series. I'd read reviews suggesting that the relocation to New York robbed this series of its feel, but in my opinion it didn't. I am a big fan of Enthusiasm and some of my favourite episodes from all the series are in this one. Those in the know don't need me to recommend it - if you're a fan you'll be buying it anyway, if you're new to the show, start at the beginning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my all time favourite comedies. I stumbled across Curb Your Enthusiasm and ..., 11 July 2014
By 
J. A. Samson (Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curb Your Enthusiasm - Complete HBO Season 8 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
One of my all time favourite comedies. I stumbled across Curb Your Enthusiasm and loved every episode, funny, cringe worthy and worryingly sympathetic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Larry scares me, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curb Your Enthusiasm - Complete HBO Season 8 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I recently had an argument in a car park with some person who parked selfishly, watch the L.D.episode when the man does the same thing, of course the argument Larry has comes back to haunt him, not 5 star Larry but worth watching, I miss Cherly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars We have seen all seasons (and loved them) but this one (for us) was a real let-down, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curb Your Enthusiasm - Complete HBO Season 8 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
This season, in our humble opinion, just didn't live up to expectations based on previous seasons. There is an over reliance on one-liners and it feels like it's a little bit full of its own sense of cleverness (if that makes sense without using dodgy language!). A real pity that sometimes people don't know when to stop. You might love it but for us it was a disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding comedy, 3 Oct 2013
By 
Monty (London, England United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curb Your Enthusiasm - Complete HBO Season 8 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I can watch these shows over and over again and my laughter and enjoyment never diminishes. Outstanding comedy, highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This brings the ruckus!, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curb Your Enthusiasm - Complete HBO Season 8 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
With each season this show gets better and better!

By the end of filming, Larry David always says "I am never doing this again!", but still does.

Look out for Leon Black, a brilliant character!

Fingers crossed he makes a ninth season!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Curb Your Enthusiasm - Complete HBO Season 8 [DVD] [2012]
10.27
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews