Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hi Def Webcam
The design of this is what originally caught my eye - it's an all-metal "anglepoise" type contraption that feels really sturdy. And yes, it really is proper metal!Image quality is impressive, especially at this price. The main difference between this and the other 'non HD' webcam I was using is that the resolution is higher. That means you can basically fit much more into...
Published on 16 Feb 2012 by Mathew Coria

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Could easily have done much, much better.
If I hadn't been able to focus it using a free utility found with Google, this webcam would have got one star.

The good news, it arrived early and intact. It looked really smart, just 'plug & played', even on my half-tamed Windows 8.1u1. There's a 'ferrite' lump on the ample USB 2 cable near the plug, and a slim in-line off / brightness switch about a foot from...
Published 3 months ago by Nik


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hi Def Webcam, 16 Feb 2012
This review is from: Kinobo USB B3 HD Webcam with Metal Stand for Xp/Vista/Windows 7/Skype + USB Mic & LED lights
The design of this is what originally caught my eye - it's an all-metal "anglepoise" type contraption that feels really sturdy. And yes, it really is proper metal!Image quality is impressive, especially at this price. The main difference between this and the other 'non HD' webcam I was using is that the resolution is higher. That means you can basically fit much more into the shot, so whereas before only my face was in shot, now I have much more background. Useful if you are more than one person Skyping someone else. Built in USB Mic is a big plus, and makes it dead easy to get going - especially if you don't already have a microphone built into your computer. It installed at the same time as the webcam, and I didn't need any extra software or anything like that to get it going. You can adjust all the microphone settings either in Windows control panel or through Skype.Overall, a nice bit of kit and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking and easy to use Webcam, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinobo USB B3 HD Webcam with Metal Stand for Xp/Vista/Windows 7/Skype + USB Mic & LED lights
This is just what I wanted, an easy to use plug in and go camera for use with Skype. I think the quality of the image is good and the little camera is attractive to look at- some webcams are pretty ugly but this has quite a stylish look with its dark polished chrome- which means you don't have an urge to hide it away when you aren't using it! It is quite a solid little thing and easy to angle into the position you want. I think it is great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinobo USB B3 HD Webcam with Metal Stand for Xp/Vista/Windows 7/Skype + USB Mic & LED lights
I am so pleased with this product - excellent sound & video quality - bought for use on Skype - very sturdy. Good quality - amazing value - would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasingly Sturdy And Great Looking But Picture Could Be Better, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinobo USB B3 HD Webcam with Metal Stand for Xp/Vista/Windows 7/Skype + USB Mic & LED lights
I have had this webcam for a few weeks now and to be honest the picture is not all it's cracked up to be HOWEVER (and I need to add this caveat)..I have NOT used it for traditional face to face communication. I use it as a security device pointing out my window......but...what I do have to compare it against is a far cheaper camera that it replaced that I passed onto my son. .....The picture on the older lower resolution camera was better ! I have fiddled with the settings and have tried many variations. Occasionally, the camera blacks out...and I have to unplug and re-plug it in...also, it takes a good few seconds for the picture to actually come on the screen...a tentative few seconds !....It is a good sturdy well built funky little camera with a unique style and it's just let me down a little with my specific use. So, please do bear that in mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars web cam, 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinobo USB B3 HD Webcam with Metal Stand for Xp/Vista/Windows 7/Skype + USB Mic & LED lights
Ive used this camera to chat with my daughter in South America, very pleased with the quality of image superb product, quick delivery.Kinobo USB B3 HD Webcam with Metal Stand for Xp/Vista/Windows 7/Skype + USB Mic & LED lights
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Could easily have done much, much better., 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinobo USB B3 HD Webcam with Metal Stand for Xp/Vista/Windows 7/Skype + USB Mic & LED lights
If I hadn't been able to focus it using a free utility found with Google, this webcam would have got one star.

The good news, it arrived early and intact. It looked really smart, just 'plug & played', even on my half-tamed Windows 8.1u1. There's a 'ferrite' lump on the ample USB 2 cable near the plug, and a slim in-line off / brightness switch about a foot from the webcam for the ring of LEDs.

I don't know about Skype, I don't use it...

The bad news, though...

1) There is a respectable image sensor in this webcam, but it struggles to get out. The manual focus is impossibly fussy. The free utility software found via the Kinobo support link on the generic leaflet refreshed too slowly to keep up with adjustments. Then it slowed to a crawl, had to be shut and restarted, again and again.

Google found http://www.bustatech.com/
Site-search for his free 'Webcam Viewer'. That was fast enough to get a respectable focus. Now, after waving a test-card at it, I think the tiny lens is the limiting factor.

2) At 130mm tall, the webcam plus stand is a lot smaller than you'd expect. The 'skeleton' resembles a simple 'soldering aid' frame, is just as annoying. Getting the picture 'level' takes much patience because of 'flex and bounce' in the stand. And, yes, those 'ball joints' are NOT smooth, so any re-positioning sticks and jumps unpredictably...

3) A tripod option for the bare 'golf ball' camera would have been so nice. If only the top ball-joint stalk unscrewed...

4) Those pretty LEDs point everywhere but forwards, and their beams do not overlap in the middle. The picture centre can be dim while the edges are bright. Great for 'shoulder surfing' on Skype etc, but...

5) That free utility downloadable from Kinobo's support link is a 'limited' version compared to their 'registered' version. Unfortunately --I left their linked shop in a hurry-- the upgrade seems to cost more than the webcam !! Kinobo, please, please do the math ??

Sorry, this HD webcam could have been wonderful, but got too much wrong. It is going back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Kinobo Webcam, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinobo USB B3 HD Webcam with Metal Stand for Xp/Vista/Windows 7/Skype + USB Mic & LED lights
When it worked it was good. It has a good light system with multi LEDs and the image was bright and clear. BUT it just stopped working after a couple of weeks of intermittent use and I have had to replace it. This is the second time this has happened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good images, 27 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinobo USB B3 HD Webcam with Metal Stand for Xp/Vista/Windows 7/Skype + USB Mic & LED lights
nice quality images, for boy into making animations. LED lights don't really light that much but oveall it idoes the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars kinobo usb b3 hd webcam, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinobo USB B3 HD Webcam with Metal Stand for Xp/Vista/Windows 7/Skype + USB Mic & LED lights
worked perfect first time, lights stopped working second time used, every time since picture freezes up after a few seconds. tried to get in touch with kinobo, not a chance, dead end were ever i went.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars best of had yet, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kinobo USB B3 HD Webcam with Metal Stand for Xp/Vista/Windows 7/Skype + USB Mic & LED lights
have purchased a lot of webcams over the years and this has so far proved to be the best...no messing with software ...just plug it in and away you go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews