Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value but not HD
This is great value for the price but it must be made clear this is not high definition. The resolution of 480x234 pixels is not much more than a quarter of standard PAL (720x576)
Having said that, in this size it gives a very reaasonable picture on a TV source and the resolution is just good enough to read the TV guide comfortably.
It is true 16x9 but can be...
Published 22 months ago by Paul Marshall

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice little colour picture
Nice little colour picture for using with a small media centre, but a bit too small for the Raspberry Pi computer desktop!
Published 14 months ago by Doug


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value but not HD, 1 Nov 2012
By 
Paul Marshall (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 7 inch TFT Color LCD Car Rear View Camera Monitor Support Rotating the Screen and 2 AV Input (Electronics)
This is great value for the price but it must be made clear this is not high definition. The resolution of 480x234 pixels is not much more than a quarter of standard PAL (720x576)
Having said that, in this size it gives a very reaasonable picture on a TV source and the resolution is just good enough to read the TV guide comfortably.
It is true 16x9 but can be switched to 4x3.
The horizontal viewing angle is good but as often the case with TFT LCD the picture dims rapidly when viewed from above. Fortunately you can turn the unit upside down and rotate the picture to give better quality from above at the expense of below if as in my case thats how you prefer it. The label on the front panel "TFT Colour Monitor" looks distracting (especially if its upside down!) but is easily covered up with black tape then it looks quite neat.
For mains use it would need a 1 amp 12V power supply (not included).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice little colour picture, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 7 inch TFT Color LCD Car Rear View Camera Monitor Support Rotating the Screen and 2 AV Input (Electronics)
Nice little colour picture for using with a small media centre, but a bit too small for the Raspberry Pi computer desktop!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 7 inch tft monitor, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 7 inch TFT Color LCD Car Rear View Camera Monitor Support Rotating the Screen and 2 AV Input (Electronics)
having pressed the one click order button for the tft lcd monitor i was extremely surprised to be awoken at 8.20 am the next morning by the courier delivering it. the monitor itself was almost "plug and play" to install. i have linked the monitor to my dvd player in our motor home and mounted it on the passenger sun visor it is very light and slim, the cable is also of good length to be able to run it from the sun visor down behind the a pillar and along under the dashboard.
the picture quality is very good and almost hd the remote control is easy to use and there is also two input cables so you can connect a tv (which i have also done)all in all an excellent product and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the can, 29 Jun 2014
This review is from: BW® 7 inch TFT Color LCD Car Rear View Camera Monitor Support Rotating the Screen and 2 AV Input (Electronics)
The picture quality is excellent for rear view camera and actually quite usable when used as a monitor for my Raspberry Pi. With big icons I think I may have to build a car computer now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good clear screen, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 7 inch TFT Color LCD Car Rear View Camera Monitor Support Rotating the Screen and 2 AV Input (Electronics)
This product was exactly what I asked for and exspected it proved to be acurately discribed. An excelent colour monitor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I use this for CCTV surveillance and security., 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 7 inch TFT Color LCD Car Rear View Camera Monitor Support Rotating the Screen and 2 AV Input (Electronics)
Perfect for my CCTV camera to watch the front entrance of my house. I would recommend this product, good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars monitor, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 7 inch TFT Color LCD Car Rear View Camera Monitor Support Rotating the Screen and 2 AV Input (Electronics)
Next day delivery was spot on. As for the monitor itself.....its easy to use. Picture quality is excellent for price....easy to fit and adjustments to colour etc are excellent....very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great service and equipment, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 7 inch TFT Color LCD Car Rear View Camera Monitor Support Rotating the Screen and 2 AV Input (Electronics)
The first mention is the great service from the supplier, first dispatched monitor got lost in the post. On contacting the supplier a replacement was immediately dispatched and arrived promptly.
The monitor is all I expected and provides excellent quality pictures for the purpose it is to be used for.

Robert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars PAL/NTSC 7 inch TFT LCD Digital Car Rear View Monitor With Remote and Stand., 2 Nov 2013
By 
Gp Russ "Russty" (essex uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 7 inch TFT Color LCD Car Rear View Camera Monitor Support Rotating the Screen and 2 AV Input (Electronics)
the PAL/NTSC 7 inch TFT LCD Digital Car Rear View Monitor With Remote and Stand.
iam using this as an reversing mirror its got a nice clear picture
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great!, 2 Sep 2013
This review is from: BW® 7 inch TFT Color LCD Car Rear View Camera Monitor Support Rotating the Screen and 2 AV Input (Electronics)
i bought this product without any great expectations, but, it is excellent value for money, several of my friends have also purchased it,the mount is very adaptable, and the screen can easily be removed from it to deter thieves.
a good quality picture, the remote control comes in handy,with 2 inputs it is ideal as a sat-nav/reversing camera screen.....have not tried it out as a dvd/tv screen but the crisp and clear picture on vid 1, as a sat nav screen, i doubt it will dissapoint
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews