Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good jacket. minor point to note
This jacket is stylish, mainly black with grey accent on shoulders and white and orange finishing. A few logos on top of zip and on back and sleeves finish it off nicely. It has a handy pocket in left forearm sleeve for ski pass etc. Including a cord for attaching the pass if required. Another external pocket in left breast again with cord and a cloth attached for...
Published on 4 Mar 2012 by Andrew McGilvray

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Inner Pockets?
I didn't get any inner pockets :(
This product is also not very breathable, I literally had steam coming off me when I took it off outside.
Published 22 months ago by Kitim


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good jacket. minor point to note, 4 Mar 2012
This jacket is stylish, mainly black with grey accent on shoulders and white and orange finishing. A few logos on top of zip and on back and sleeves finish it off nicely. It has a handy pocket in left forearm sleeve for ski pass etc. Including a cord for attaching the pass if required. Another external pocket in left breast again with cord and a cloth attached for cleaning sunglasses/goggles.

Nice and light but warm and room for extra layers if you are prone to the cold. I only used one layer even in -10 cold and that was sufficient.

Inside left has a loose mesh pocket (for hood I guess). Inside right a zip up with hole and loop for headphone cable.

Two zip side vents and two zip hand pockets so enough room for most small items you carry with you.

Sleeves have cuffs with hole for thumb which secures it over the hand if you like.

Hood is removable, accomodates a helmet and is adjustable via elastic straps.

There is also a removable powder skirt. (Which works).

One minor annoyance was the velcro at top of zip which sometimes gets caught on inside lining while hanging up.

Overall a good value, practical jacket, nicely styled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Jacket, 15 Mar 2012
When I received the jacket I was a bit worried as it seemed a bit lightweight, but after a recent trip to Sölden in Austria those fears were gone!!!!! Average temps of -10 on the trip and I wasn't cold once!!!! Jacket looks great and is very comfortable. My only slight niggle is that one of the inside pockets is not zipped, but that really is being picky. Overall, a brilliant jacket at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great Jacket, 8 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The jacket itself was OK but the on site review was a mix and match being included with 2 other jackets and thinking that the write up was for all of them I purchased said jacket and when it arrived in good time I may add, I was disappointed being that it only had 2 pockets and wouldn't do for the job I do which is not for the purpose it was made.
I work nights and outdoors and carry equipment that needs more than 2 pockets and regrettably returned it back to Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD QUALITY.., 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
NICE ITEM BUT ARRIVED SCRUNCHED UP AND LOOKS AS IF I SLEPT IN IT..MIGHT WASH OUT AND BE SMOOTHER..HOPE SO..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars impressed, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value for a quality jacket. Due to the design this jacket can also be used for regular wear. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 4 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. Linda V. Nunn (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The fabric is hard, the main zip is only one way and the pocket zips cut into the skin on my hands. There are many pockets, which is good, but the coat is nowhere near as good as the Dare2be jacket I had before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, reasonable price and useful pockets, 15 Dec 2012
Arrived on time. Good quality and useful pockets for storage. Reasonably warm and plenty of room to have layers on underneath, heading to France in 2weeks so that will be the real test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Inner Pockets?, 11 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I didn't get any inner pockets :(
This product is also not very breathable, I literally had steam coming off me when I took it off outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading, 26 Feb 2012
Described as being between £28.00 - £105.00 but when you scroll most over most of the options the coat is at least £60.00. The description is also misleading. This entry seems to describe several different styles of coat at many price points. Beware of this misleading scam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dare 2b Outloud Ski Jacket Men's
£29.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews