Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement fitting for another crash helmet
The item is exactly what I expected as it was a replacement to put my camera on a new helmet.
My only slight frustration which has nothing to do with the item but all to do with my own planning, is the glue does not allow for any repositioning if you get the placement even slightly wrong! Be warned!

But as I say this is my fault not the products.
Published 9 months ago by A. Minter

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Mount.
Well it arrived promptly, but not straight forward to mount on a cycle helmet. Found the only spot with enough space for to stick on, but had to back it up with a couple of zip ties. The other thing I found was the mechanism which locks the camera is a little loose, not to sure if its my one only but I can live with that, but the only gripe I have is the cost! for a...
Published 10 months ago by Basil C. Kelly


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement fitting for another crash helmet, 1 Nov 2013
By 
A. Minter (Cornwall UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contour Rotating Flat Surface Mount (Electronics)
The item is exactly what I expected as it was a replacement to put my camera on a new helmet.
My only slight frustration which has nothing to do with the item but all to do with my own planning, is the glue does not allow for any repositioning if you get the placement even slightly wrong! Be warned!

But as I say this is my fault not the products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's supposed to do!, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contour Rotating Flat Surface Mount (Electronics)
Bought it to attach my Contour Roam camera to my cycle helmet. I had to reposition it due to the camera not being aligned properly for a good view but the glue still felt strong. Still used a couple of cable ties to keep it on (I've got a vented cycle helmet so most of the mount wasn't on the helmet surface).
Still holding strong.
Not sure it's worth the 16.99 I paid for it which is why I've given it 4 starts instead of 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good secure mount, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Contour Rotating Flat Surface Mount (Electronics)
One of these mounts came with my contour+ and I fitted it to my motorbike helmet for last years trip from UK down to Switzerland,
it worke d so well I've bought another for my second helmet.
The adhesive tape is the 3M type and really gets hold so, much so I never used the safety leash.
I attached the camera to the mount and Without removing the backing off the adhesive, used the bluetooth ap on my Galaxy phone to get a view to position the camera.
Then get a companion to mark around the mount with a pencil or felt pen.
Peel the backing off and stick it into position and your away.
The mount alowes for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Contour Rotating mount, 13 May 2014
By 
Peter Knight - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contour Rotating Flat Surface Mount (Electronics)
Use on the right part of the helmet where no curves are visible otherwise you will have problems later with it coming off. Great for my Bern helmet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very sticky, 4 Feb 2014
This review is from: Contour Rotating Flat Surface Mount (Electronics)
Stuck this to the side of my ski helmet and it allowed me to adjust then lock the angle of the camera.
After a week of skiing in Lapland in -25 it is still stuck on there solid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Mount., 1 Oct 2013
By 
Basil C. Kelly "Bazk" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contour Rotating Flat Surface Mount (Electronics)
Well it arrived promptly, but not straight forward to mount on a cycle helmet. Found the only spot with enough space for to stick on, but had to back it up with a couple of zip ties. The other thing I found was the mechanism which locks the camera is a little loose, not to sure if its my one only but I can live with that, but the only gripe I have is the cost! for a small piece of plastic Contour do take the biscuit :( no wonder they seem to have gone out of business, I am very surprised that China as not gone down the route of coping it as a very reasonable price!!! this is why it only gets 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it spins and locks, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contour Rotating Flat Surface Mount (Electronics)
which allows for easy adjustment of camera position whether pointing forwards or backwards. easy fitting to my bike helmet too, and adhesive seems very strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good unit, 22 April 2013
By 
Mr M Saeed (BRADENTON, FLORIDA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contour Rotating Flat Surface Mount (Electronics)
Product as described, had no issues using it.

works as desired and works as it should do.

Thats it really
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The price is a joke and not a very good one at that, 25 July 2014
By 
Systems (United Kindom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contour Rotating Flat Surface Mount (Electronics)
Will do the job but at a hell of a price for what it is.
Won't buy their products again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Contour Rotating Flat Surface Mount
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews