Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Craze-ee Miami Block Rocker
Wow. This is an odd one. DJ Craze throws hip-hop, house, pop and breaks into a peculiar but entertaining party starting mix.

I've been bleating on about how bored I am of Fabric minimal CDs for months now so I'm pleased that someone has come along with something totally different. DJ Craze scratches, cuts and mixes his way through an impressive 28 tracks in...
Published on 8 Feb 2008 by R. Mullaney

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fabric Craze
Hi i purchased this cd, it's pretty good in parts some really good scratching but not very much beat juggling. You would imagine with the skill this man has got there would of been more.. still an interesting listen and i would give it a 7 out of 10. worth a buy if you can get it cheap.
Published on 1 Mar 2012 by jon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Craze-ee Miami Block Rocker, 8 Feb 2008
By 
R. Mullaney (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fabriclive 38 (Audio CD)
Wow. This is an odd one. DJ Craze throws hip-hop, house, pop and breaks into a peculiar but entertaining party starting mix.

I've been bleating on about how bored I am of Fabric minimal CDs for months now so I'm pleased that someone has come along with something totally different. DJ Craze scratches, cuts and mixes his way through an impressive 28 tracks in a very Diplo-esque style but the sequencing and structure of the set is far more competent than Diplo's effort. It's difficult to pigeon hole this mix but I would say it sounds like Chromeo being viciously bully-rammed by Switch, King Bee and Spank Rock in 1983 Miami.

Like this? Try: Fabriclive 33: Spank Rock
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fabric Craze, 1 Mar 2012
By 
jon (Manchester) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fabriclive 38 (Audio CD)
Hi i purchased this cd, it's pretty good in parts some really good scratching but not very much beat juggling. You would imagine with the skill this man has got there would of been more.. still an interesting listen and i would give it a 7 out of 10. worth a buy if you can get it cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly enjoyable beats, 23 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fabriclive 38 (Audio CD)
Have owned this one for a few years and really enjoyed the variety that DJ Craze brings into the mix. One of the better Fabriclive albums. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Try the Promo, 22 May 2008
This review is from: Fabriclive 38 (Audio CD)
Some good ideas with the flow and style of the mix, but unfortunately doesn't quite sustain the original concept. This mix utilises a good selection of tracks, including some classics, however many of these tracks are laid down with complete execution and style on his 'Fabric Promo Mix'. Worth buying, but maybe not a 'priority'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars oh dear, 27 April 2008
This review is from: Fabriclive 38 (Audio CD)
if u know dj craze and have seen him live then you will be terribly dissapionted with this mix.it is full of cheesy percussion based boring hip hop and what sounds like 80s electro disco pop.with dj craze's ability i was expecting much more scratching but there is hardly any.the mixing is obviously flawless but it should have been full of bangin hip hop, breaks and dnb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best in a while, 19 Feb 2008
By 
MICHAEL MCVEY "fairfielder" (Washington DC, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fabriclive 38 (Audio CD)
I have been very pleasantly surprised by this the latest fabric. I think it is the best one since Marcus Intalex, go out and buy it you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars sold a dud, 27 April 2008
By 
A. Sheikh "Raju" (South west UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fabriclive 38 (Audio CD)
Now I like a whole host of music from breaks to laid bk beats and thought on listening to some of the reviews i'd purchase this album. I'd have to say this album is soooooooooo overated. In simple terms don't buy i wouldnt give it more then 3 star max.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews