Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too good to eat
Mum was absolutely delighted with her chocolates. They tasted really good, and were beautifuuly wrapped. She didn't want to share them!
Published on 22 Nov 2011 by Mich

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars big box for contents
I love the chocolate and there was a good selection inside, but the size of the box is very big with lots of shredded paper in. Makes for good travelling and presentation with nice bow looks beautiful but once opened it seems a bit lacking in chocolate.
Published 22 months ago by Linda Wickman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too good to eat, 22 Nov 2011
This review is from: Green & Black's Chocolate Lovers Gift - Mini (Misc.)
Mum was absolutely delighted with her chocolates. They tasted really good, and were beautifuuly wrapped. She didn't want to share them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars big box for contents, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green & Black's Chocolate Lovers Gift - Mini (Misc.)
I love the chocolate and there was a good selection inside, but the size of the box is very big with lots of shredded paper in. Makes for good travelling and presentation with nice bow looks beautiful but once opened it seems a bit lacking in chocolate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green & Black's Chocolate Lovers Gift - Mini (Misc.)
It can only be 5* it would be 10 if I could.
This chocolate is a cut above the normal high street offerings, if you like "proper" chocolate that tastes like cocoa not just sweet this ticks the box every time, the dark chocolate fits very well with a good Shiraz or Merlot for me.
I have been buying this chocolate for quite some time, I really can't rate it highly enough, if like me you don't like soft centres but do like some flavour than this is it, the chocolate is beautiful, all of the flavours are intense the almond with small crunchy pieces of nut is my favourite, normally I wouldn't touch white chocolate if you paid me! But even I will eat this one it's not sickly sweet it's smooth and creamy and tastes like chocolate rather than sugar! The fruit & nut in plain chocolate is divine, this is an excellent box set with the smaller bars of varying flavours for new customers to try, the only problem is once you've tried them you'll wish they were full size! Also the small bars are good for me as I'm calorie counting at the moment & each small bar is around 100 calories so it's easy to incorporate into my diet avoiding going without something sweet, each bar large or small is neatly divided into equal squares rather nice touch on the mini bars. I can't say anymore other than no I don't work for G&B but I wish I did!! ;0) chocolate lovers buy in confidence !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully packaged, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green & Black's Chocolate Lovers Gift - Mini (Misc.)
Bought this item as part of a birthday gift, the box the chocolate comes in is beautiful and sturdy. Of course it's Green and Blacks so the chocolate is excellent. If you're thinking of buying a chocolate gift you cannot go wrong with this (it also looks far more expensive that it actually is).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas sorted, 5 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. L. A. Okeefe "scutterluke" (Birmingham England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green & Black's Chocolate Lovers Gift - Mini (Misc.)
Brought several of these with a bottle of wine they made great Christmas gifts, everybody who recivied one loved them, and some were even nice enough to share some with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Delightful selection, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green & Black's Chocolate Lovers Gift - Mini (Misc.)
Purchased as a gift and was delighted with the presentation box and all the G & B chocolate selection however looked a little sparse in the large box, really love the chocolates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good Chocolate poor presentation, 27 Dec 2013
This review is from: Green & Black's Chocolate Lovers Gift - Mini (Misc.)
Absolutely my favourite chocolate, decided I would buy some of these as presents, as the box looked lovely and well presented, on delivery I open one to have a look and was extremely disappointed with how it looked inside loads of shredded paper and those little foam things not what I expected at all, not a great look for a gift, cannot complain about the chocolate or the quality of it, but was very disappointed the inside presentation, should have just bought the ones the supermarkets do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars green and blacks christmas chocolate lovers gift - mini, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green & Black's Chocolate Lovers Gift - Mini (Misc.)
very pleased with this item. packaging very good and looks attractive.I would recommend this product to anyone who loves chocolate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars chocs, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green & Black's Chocolate Lovers Gift - Mini (Misc.)
my father is very difficult to buy for and good chocolate that he likes is hard to find at a very reasonable price so thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green & Black's Chocolate Lovers Gift - Mini (Misc.)
Tastes good, well presented, nice variety brought as a present and only issue is it didn't last long but that says more about my dad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Green & Black's Chocolate Lovers Gift - Mini
£9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews