Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 February 2014
Arrived two days earlier than I expected (good job I was in !).Great delivery, the driver carried it up All my stairs to second floor. Good packaging and all recycled. Computer is so quiet compared to my old Dell XP, couldn't hear my old one without headphones on.Now I can barely hear if this one is on.Windows 7 is very different from Windows XP. Easier to use in some aspects but more difficult in others , but I suspect I'll get used to it. In good nick and cannot see any marks on casing . Having fun discovering new things I can do. Well worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
I waited before reviewing my purchase until I'd been running the PC for over a month just in case there were any problems. I needn't had worried - from the moment I opened the box, 3 days after ordering, I've been really pleased with the purchase. The spec was even better than advertised and absolutely no problems at all. I bought it to replace an old XP model and now realise how noisy the old faithful was - I can hardly hear this one at all!!
I can not recommend this seller highly enough and will definitely use them again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
I bought this computer because my old XP machine had reached the end of its life.My laptop was also showing signs of age.So rather than wasting my time and money getting a new machine,I plumped for this reconditioned job running Windows 7.
No problems whatsoever.Machine was in good condition,no marks at all,well packed,quick delivery plenty of usb ports,and up and running within the hour.Windows 7 disc supplied as well.Good and solid business model which runs well at home.very pleased.
George in Devon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
Initially the computer supplied was absolute rubbish but on contacting the suppliers they acknowledged a mistake had been made and supplied a new one which was excellent.However it could have been better if they had also supplied the conversions for making the mouse and keyboard into USB types as it took a while before I could use it properly.Also the software for transferring the programs from my old computer only moved a few of my programs and I am still trying to move the rest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2012
If you know something about recent PC history the condition and serviceability of the machine will surprise and please you. A great bit of kit at an amazing price, so do what I did update the old XT that just about runs e-mails and get one of these boxes, keep your keyboard, mouse, screen etc, the Windows 7 CD is worth the money alone.
33 comments|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
i decided to take a chance on a recondistioned PC rather thatn buy a new one as i was alittle short of money at that time and could not wait as i needed the PC for work. Once it came i had no problem with the pc. It has performed excellent since i have had it and to tell you the truth if i need a new PC again i will probably go through the same route and buy a reconditioned PC.oNe that you know has been tested and is functioning properly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
Like most, I use my computer daily and when my old Dell ceased to function needed a rapid replacement. This was delivered promptly and after the usual faff of re-installing masses of stuff has been fine apart from a few crashes. As the previous Dell was £2000, this was a great bargain by comparison and does everything I need it to do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
i am very pleased with the condition of the computer,also the item has been upgraded from the advertised specification.i would like to say it is a bigger case than my old unit ,i can,t remember if physical size was shown,as i had to take the saw to my cabinet.all in all it looks and .performs as new.very pleased.thanks,jamal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
A few problems getting exactly what was ordered as system turned out to be a desktop pc not a tower as per picture, but the gentleman at the computer shop apologised and offered a refund if not happy. Turns out the pc I got was bettr spec than ordered and is more than powerful enough for everything I needed. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
this computer works fine I cant complain about that a little slow maybe but well worth the price my only problem was not knowing that a mini tower is actually very large about three times the size of the XP machine it was supposed to surpass be carefull check the model numbers on the internet before you buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 18 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)