Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an eye opener, 29 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billy the Kid and the Vampyres of Vegas: A Lost Story from the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel (Kindle Edition)
this acctually gave me a better insight into scathachs personality and billys as well. very entertaining. it certainely lived up to expectations. i loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 5 Aug 2014
By 
Owl (Exeter, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billy the Kid and the Vampyres of Vegas: A Lost Story from the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel (Kindle Edition)
I purchased this ebook and Michael Scott's other ebook, (The Death of Joan of Arc) and I have really enjoyed both of them. Billy the Kid and the Vampyres of Vegas is a really good book, just like his other novels (I've read all of them and enjoyed them). I think you will enjoy this book even more after reading Michael Scott's series (the Alchemists, the Magician, the Sorceress, the Necromancer, the Warlock, the Enchantress) because you will have already met Billy the Kid and Scathach (who are probably two of my favourite character in the series). I would recommend this book to both adults and children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billy the Kid and the Vampyres of Vegas: A Lost Story from the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book! It gives even more of a description of scathach and Billy too. I've read the main series and this was a great story to branch of the series. #totsamazeballs book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Dec 2013
By 
S. White "Seansue" (Suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billy the Kid and the Vampyres of Vegas: A Lost Story from the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel (Kindle Edition)
Great story and enjoyed the characters from alchemist and the following books.
Looking forward to new releases.
Keep up the good work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billy the Kid and the Vampyres of Vegas: A Lost Story from the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel (Kindle Edition)
A brilliant addition to the series. A good page turner with some interesting twists and turns. I loved it alot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Billy the kid and the vampyres of vegas, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billy the Kid and the Vampyres of Vegas: A Lost Story from the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel (Kindle Edition)
Great read wish it was a bit longer.
But the story just get better and better ever time I read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant additional read, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billy the Kid and the Vampyres of Vegas: A Lost Story from the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel (Kindle Edition)
Worth reading to fill in the background not fully covered in the main books. A very good additional booklet to follow the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love m scott, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billy the Kid and the Vampyres of Vegas: A Lost Story from the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel (Kindle Edition)
this is a off shoot from the imortals. once again m scott makes the people come to life so u carnt wait to keep turning the pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant way to pass a little time., 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billy the Kid and the Vampyres of Vegas: A Lost Story from the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel (Kindle Edition)
A really enjoyable short story essential for anyone enjoying the Flamel series of books. Fab for anyone considering reading them too - a brief look at the style of the stories without spoiling any of the plots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Something to tide you over until the last book, 14 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billy the Kid and the Vampyres of Vegas: A Lost Story from the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel (Kindle Edition)
I've always enjoyed novellas, especially those that give us more information on the characters we've come to know and love. This story focuses on how the two characters on opposing sides in present day, the immortal Billy the Kid and the incomparable Scathach, originally meet. Sent on an errand by his Elder master Queztalcoatl to deliver something to the Shadow, the Kid's curiosity and good manners gets the better of him as he ends up accompanying Scathach to Vegas after she receives a mysterious phonecall for help.

Like the rest of the series, there is a blend of seamless myth weaving and action-adventure that I've come to know and love from Michael Scott. In this short novella, I encountered ancient weaponry, learned the difference between Vampyres and Vampires (only the ones with a 'y' are blood-drinkers), and met a legend thought to be dead. There was also a lot of character development in a short space of time and it made me like both characters a little better.

I would recommend the novella to all fans of the series that need a little something to tide them over before the final book comes out later this year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews