Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Asrock
Great what can i say with this mobo i rised a few eyebrows with some online buddys with a boost to your lag times and read times with the new sata 3 connections
Published on 12 Mar 2012 by chris

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didnt do as advertised
Ordered this in to use with a new cpu (amd fx 6300). on the box it says its compatible with all new amd fx cpus but when i did a few test runs with the board it failed to boot. Now i dont know if the board was faulty but it curtainly didnt work for me. Very annoyed as it cost me quite a bit a time
Published 17 months ago by RowanLange


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Asrock, 12 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AsRock 970 Extreme3 Motherboard (Personal Computers)
Great what can i say with this mobo i rised a few eyebrows with some online buddys with a boost to your lag times and read times with the new sata 3 connections
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didnt do as advertised, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AsRock 970 Extreme3 Motherboard (Personal Computers)
Ordered this in to use with a new cpu (amd fx 6300). on the box it says its compatible with all new amd fx cpus but when i did a few test runs with the board it failed to boot. Now i dont know if the board was faulty but it curtainly didnt work for me. Very annoyed as it cost me quite a bit a time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars major con and dead after 3 times booted, 3 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AsRock 970 Extreme3 Motherboard (Personal Computers)
biggest con is this ram does support 1600 but only in overclocked state

most motherboards of 970 atx can support this without overclocking asrock website wasnt helpful just put a star by it with no meaning of what the star was for and this page didnt state that either

also note it started up once twice then died in a cascade failure
if that wasnt bad enough the board pci slot was faulty as hell

i recomend skip these motherboards go with asus or gigabyte or msi seems like asrocks motherboards have issues with amd as the intel brands show more compatibility
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AsRock 970 Extreme3, 22 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AsRock 970 Extreme3 Motherboard (Personal Computers)
I purchased this for my first ever PC build, after recommendations from a couple of sources.

It certainly is cheap for the specifications and comes with a large number of expansion slots. However, I have had problems getting a couple of the USB ports to work. This may be a mistake on my part, or just bad luck in my receiving a rare faulty device. Either way, it comes with 6 USB ports including 2 USB 3.0 so it's not a decisive issue.

Mouse GUI BIOS is great. No other issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Asrock beast, 2 Aug 2012
This review is from: AsRock 970 Extreme3 Motherboard (Personal Computers)
With USB 3.0 and 32GB of RAM support, this is definitely a contender for the mid to high end modern motherboard market. My current build is:

* CPU: AMD FX 8150 - 3.60Ghz
* Motherboard: Asrock 970 Extreme 3
* RAM: Patriot 1333Mhz 8GB DDR3
* GPU: VTX3D ATi Radeon HD 5450 (the crapster, soon to become a 6870 or7850)
* Power: OCZ ModXStream
* HDD: Maxtor SATA 200GB x2

Works well with everything, built this whole set up in under 30 minutes. I am also hoping to use crossfirex eventually but I hear that the 970 chipset only supports x16/x8 lane configuration. Thats the only reason for 4 star and apparentely you only lose at the most, 8% GPU performance.

Amazing product from Asrock, will always buy from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars asrock 970 extreme 3, 10 Jan 2012
This review is from: AsRock 970 Extreme3 Motherboard (Personal Computers)
grate mother board for the price with amd3+ socket for fx chip and amd 970 northbrigde chipset , grate bios and grate overclocking with bios , happy buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Asrock Extreme3 AM3+, 15 May 2012
By 
SILEeeles (Abingdon, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AsRock 970 Extreme3 Motherboard (Personal Computers)
Since having this board, I have had three, and all three have failed. Whilst they were working they were awesome, but this failure is stupid.

It happens when a BIOS update occurs. Yes it was myself that did the update and I did it correctly, but sure enough a while afterwards ... kaput. Gone. Oh it will power everything up (such as any fans connected to the PWM headers but beyond that, nothing. No POST, no beeps no nothing.

Obviously this is a fault within the board somewhere, and anyone how HASN'T had a failure I would recommend that you DON'T update your bios.

I am moving to an Asus board now and hopefully things will run a lot better (and for longer).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great board!, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AsRock 970 Extreme3 Motherboard (Personal Computers)
The board is amazing, it has four ram slots, a lot of space for a after market heat sink - doesn't affect the R.A.M, and has a good spacing for 1-2 graphics card with ease, as well as a wifi / network card. Amazing would recommend for anyone!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great, once a complete failure was overcome !, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AsRock 970 Extreme3 Motherboard (Personal Computers)
I bought this when constructing a new computer, and when switched on obtained no output apart from fans. Diagnostics revealed failure of the motherboard and I had to send it back. Very frustrating !! Fair do's, a replacement was sent pronto, and fired up straight away and works just great. Perhaps it was a one off !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars avoid and do not buy, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AsRock 970 Extreme3 Motherboard (Personal Computers)
This motherboard is terrible it works fine at start but failed after a week it has terrible costomer service and i would not recomend this board to any one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AsRock 970 Extreme3 Motherboard
72.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews