Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Children Love Pants!
This is a wonderfully presented, very large size paperback book. The title 'Aliens in Underpants' is in gold, sparkly lettering and the illustrations throughout the book are outstanding. They really captured the imagination of my children who giggled at every page.
The story of how the clever pants pinching aliens save the earth from a meteorite is very funny. My 4...
Published on 9 July 2009 by debbie8355

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars bargin
children loved this and at a considerable discounted price compared to the rrp i am also happy with this purchase.
Published 12 months ago by mummyjojo


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Children Love Pants!, 9 July 2009
By 
debbie8355 "*" (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a wonderfully presented, very large size paperback book. The title 'Aliens in Underpants' is in gold, sparkly lettering and the illustrations throughout the book are outstanding. They really captured the imagination of my children who giggled at every page.
The story of how the clever pants pinching aliens save the earth from a meteorite is very funny. My 4 year old especially liked the page where the emergency services turn up and the wonderful drawings of fire engines, police cars, helicopters and motorbikes.
As with the previous book in the series Aliens Love Underpants! the story is made up of a four line rhyme every other page with the fabulous drawings of pant clad aliens taking centre stage.
Highly recommended for preschool and key stage 1 children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Good Alien Book !, 13 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. S. Rowley (Warwickshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
We love it - another bedtime favourite when you want a giggle. A great follow on to Aliens Love Underpants ! Aliens Love Underpants!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Underpants Save The World (Again), 21 Aug 2009
By 
Eurgain (Caerdydd, Cymru) - See all my reviews
Fun reading for younger children ... Great illustrations, the same easy-to-read style and full on humour. My (now six year old) son adored the first two aliens books and this one also hit the spot. Maybe the charm has waned a little, but at six this is to be expected. Recommended.Aliens in Underpants Save the World
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 5 Sep 2009
By 
K. Donaldson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of my Year 2(6-7 year old) children brought this book into school for me to read to the class. What a funny brilliant book with excellent illustrations. The children loved it! I then bought this book for my own 3 children and they equally thought it was wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
By 
Joe (Frome, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aliens in Underpants Save the World (Kindle Edition)
3 yr old loves this and didn't find the format a problem if ipad turned to landscape
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good sequel, 31 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have got Aliens love Underpants for my son and he likes very much and this was a good addition to the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 April 2014
By 
Julie Chattaway (Cannock, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son loves these books, he has just started reading by himself and usually reads one of these before going to sleep at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 15 April 2014
Bought this book for my 3 monkeys & they all love it but not as much as there dad lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aliens are very popular, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
they have lots of boys as fans. My grandson loved this so much I've been sending it to all my friends grandchildren
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aliens in Underpants Save the World
Aliens in Underpants Save the World by Claire Freedman Ben Cort
4.55
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews