Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good space saver
Perfect for tidying up my garage. Remember to hang bikes at different heights otherwise the handlebars get in the way of each other
Published 21 months ago by david

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value but a bit tight for MTB wheels
Bought four of these to rack my bikes in the garage. The hooks are well made and feel sturdy enough to hold my bikes. They are very tight to fit a standard mountain bike tyre making it difficult to unhook the bike. Ideal for road, cyclocross or hybrid bikes however.
Published 7 months ago by T E Roberts


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good space saver, 13 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pack of 2 Wall Mountable Space Saving Cycle Bike Storage Hooks (Misc.)
Perfect for tidying up my garage. Remember to hang bikes at different heights otherwise the handlebars get in the way of each other
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Space Saving Bike Hanger, 12 July 2012
This review is from: Pack of 2 Wall Mountable Space Saving Cycle Bike Storage Hooks (Misc.)
Excellent product with suitable fixings. Hung six bikes and transformed my garage. Although brilliant device children and infirm cannot use as requires a bit of manhandling to get bike into position. Key is getting hook just high enough that bike has minimal lift required yet still hangs vertical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value but a bit tight for MTB wheels, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pack of 2 Wall Mountable Space Saving Cycle Bike Storage Hooks (Misc.)
Bought four of these to rack my bikes in the garage. The hooks are well made and feel sturdy enough to hold my bikes. They are very tight to fit a standard mountain bike tyre making it difficult to unhook the bike. Ideal for road, cyclocross or hybrid bikes however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well priced, 27 May 2013
By 
Gordo "GJ" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pack of 2 Wall Mountable Space Saving Cycle Bike Storage Hooks (Misc.)
I like this bit of kit. Bought two. easy to hang and your bikes are stored away in minutes. Although I would prefer an angle option. I wedged mine with a bit of wood to angle it. All good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and easy to use, 18 Mar 2013
By 
S. Walker (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pack of 2 Wall Mountable Space Saving Cycle Bike Storage Hooks (Misc.)
These are great - we've got a couple fitted in the shed and plan more as the kids get bigger. They are simple to use, but you do need to be strong enough to flip the bike up onto its back wheel and then lift it into position. This isn't a problem for most modern bikes, but could be more tricky for sturdy shoppers or step-throughs. Also, it would be tricky for older style bikes with long rear mudguards - these would drag on the floor as the bike is up-ended.

We've fitted ours at different heights to suit the size of the bike so that the wheels are just off the floor, but there's no reason why they couldn't be well off the ground provided you can lift far enough. We've found they work fine for both slim road wheels and quite chunky mountain bike wheels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bike hooks, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pack of 2 Wall Mountable Space Saving Cycle Bike Storage Hooks (Misc.)
Exactly what I needed to unclutter the shed.
The hooks are very robust and will hold your bike quite comfortably (just make sure you have the proper bolts).
Delivered within two days of ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very strong, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pack of 2 Wall Mountable Space Saving Cycle Bike Storage Hooks (Misc.)
Pros: These are very clearly well made and seem easily strong enough for the job. There are 4 screw holes for fixing to the wall but I don't think all 4 are needed.

Cons:
1. The bulge at the top where the hook attaches means they won't sit flat against the wall and the base of the hook will scrape against the wall - although this isn't always a bad thing as it stops it dropping down when you are hooking the bike up.
2. The provided screws/plugs are TERRIBLE and the first 2 sheered off when screwing them in. go get some cheap 8mm uno by rawlplug with matching screws (1.25 for 50 at the big orange shed) and things will go much smoother.
3. What the other reviewer said about them being a little narrow for mountain bike tyres is true. I managed to get mine in but could do with being a little more generous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it is supposed to, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pack of 2 Wall Mountable Space Saving Cycle Bike Storage Hooks (Misc.)
Bought these brackets to put the bikes up on the wall in the newly converted garage to save space, they do the job, are very sturdy and i have no trouble getting bikes into the bracket and out of it to use.

Ive had these brackets up for about a year and they are still going strong.

Just what I wanted it to for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great space savers, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pack of 2 Wall Mountable Space Saving Cycle Bike Storage Hooks (Misc.)
These are perfect for putting bikes and scooters on the garage wall- easily fixed (provided you have a drill and appropriate fixings) and can hold a considerable weight. As long as you can lift you bike high enough these are a great space saving idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Robust and easy to fit, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pack of 2 Wall Mountable Space Saving Cycle Bike Storage Hooks (Misc.)
Easy to fit brackets for both my bikes, full size hybrid tyres and 20inch skinnys. Package was torn and one of the brackets was a bit scuffed but can't complain at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews