Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Space Saving Bike Hanger
Excellent product with suitable fixings. Hung six bikes and transformed my garage. Although brilliant device children and infirm cannot use as requires a bit of manhandling to get bike into position. Key is getting hook just high enough that bike has minimal lift required yet still hangs vertical.
Published on 12 July 2012 by Geno

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value but a bit tight for MTB wheels
Bought four of these to rack my bikes in the garage. The hooks are well made and feel sturdy enough to hold my bikes. They are very tight to fit a standard mountain bike tyre making it difficult to unhook the bike. Ideal for road, cyclocross or hybrid bikes however.
Published 16 months ago by T E Roberts


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Space Saving Bike Hanger, 12 July 2012
This review is from: Bicycle (Bike) Wall Mount Hook 2pc (Misc.)
Excellent product with suitable fixings. Hung six bikes and transformed my garage. Although brilliant device children and infirm cannot use as requires a bit of manhandling to get bike into position. Key is getting hook just high enough that bike has minimal lift required yet still hangs vertical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value but a bit tight for MTB wheels, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle (Bike) Wall Mount Hook 2pc (Misc.)
Bought four of these to rack my bikes in the garage. The hooks are well made and feel sturdy enough to hold my bikes. They are very tight to fit a standard mountain bike tyre making it difficult to unhook the bike. Ideal for road, cyclocross or hybrid bikes however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good space saver, 13 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle (Bike) Wall Mount Hook 2pc (Misc.)
Perfect for tidying up my garage. Remember to hang bikes at different heights otherwise the handlebars get in the way of each other
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and easy to use, 18 Mar. 2013
By 
S. Walker (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle (Bike) Wall Mount Hook 2pc (Misc.)
These are great - we've got a couple fitted in the shed and plan more as the kids get bigger. They are simple to use, but you do need to be strong enough to flip the bike up onto its back wheel and then lift it into position. This isn't a problem for most modern bikes, but could be more tricky for sturdy shoppers or step-throughs. Also, it would be tricky for older style bikes with long rear mudguards - these would drag on the floor as the bike is up-ended.

We've fitted ours at different heights to suit the size of the bike so that the wheels are just off the floor, but there's no reason why they couldn't be well off the ground provided you can lift far enough. We've found they work fine for both slim road wheels and quite chunky mountain bike wheels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good idea, but somewhat difficult to use, 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle (Bike) Wall Mount Hook 2pc (Misc.)
These are fairly substantial, well engineered versions of the more expensive bike hangers seen elsewhere online. Instructions are scant (non-existant!) but with a little thought and after offering the hanger up to the wall with the bike attached it soon became obvious how high they needed to be hung. Attaching them even slightly too low means the tyre come away from the backplate and the prong doesn't securely retain the wheel.

I mounted four hangers 17" (43cm) apart in a 6' shed, which is a really tight squeeze with 25" bars, and unworkable for my 27" bars! Hanging the bikes top to tail alternately means all four fit, but the rear-wheel hung bikes are quite difficult to get into place, particularly if you have tyres of >2.25" size (easing-out the backplate cage helps here).

Manhandling the bike wheels into the hangers can be a little awkward, necessitating lifting the bike vertically around 4" off the floor, moving the bike to the right, and then hooking the wheel behind the prong before lowering it to the ground. Once in place the bike is very securely mounted, so long as you've fitted the hangers high enough on the wall. This process isn't easy for children to undertake, so I have "eased" the prong on the kids bike hangers, opening-up the hook whilst still ensuring there's enough rake to retain the wheel rim.

Overall I'm pleased with the hangers considering the price, but I think that they're more ideally suited for narrow-wheeled, narrow-handlebar, and lightweight road/hybrid bikes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy Peasy, 17 Jun. 2014
By 
D. J. Battley "DJSpear" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle (Bike) Wall Mount Hook 2pc (Misc.)
I bought a pair for my and my partners bikes and they work really well.

Took around 20 minutes to install both, did have to hammer flat the lip for my mountain bike but works the same!

Likes:
Saves space on the garage floor
Fills an unusable corner
Looks great

Dislikes:
None

Would definitely recommend the product if you want the bikes out of the way and dont have much floor or horizontal wall space. Love it. 4*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well priced, 27 May 2013
By 
GoRditZ "GJ" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle (Bike) Wall Mount Hook 2pc (Misc.)
I like this bit of kit. Bought two. easy to hang and your bikes are stored away in minutes. Although I would prefer an angle option. I wedged mine with a bit of wood to angle it. All good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very strong, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle (Bike) Wall Mount Hook 2pc (Misc.)
Pros: These are very clearly well made and seem easily strong enough for the job. There are 4 screw holes for fixing to the wall but I don't think all 4 are needed.

Cons:
1. The bulge at the top where the hook attaches means they won't sit flat against the wall and the base of the hook will scrape against the wall - although this isn't always a bad thing as it stops it dropping down when you are hooking the bike up.
2. The provided screws/plugs are TERRIBLE and the first 2 sheered off when screwing them in. go get some cheap 8mm uno by rawlplug with matching screws (£1.25 for 50 at the big orange shed) and things will go much smoother.
3. What the other reviewer said about them being a little narrow for mountain bike tyres is true. I managed to get mine in but could do with being a little more generous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bike Rack, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle (Bike) Wall Mount Hook 2pc (Misc.)
An excellent product and a great way to store your bikes and save space - I now have 5 of these for all the family's bikes !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bike hooks, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicycle (Bike) Wall Mount Hook 2pc (Misc.)
Exactly what I needed to unclutter the shed.
The hooks are very robust and will hold your bike quite comfortably (just make sure you have the proper bolts).
Delivered within two days of ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews