Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So pretty
Fabulous and excellent service they are easy to put up and look very pretty, had a problem with dragonflies and this was rectified with no fuss would use again.
Published 15 months ago by Lorraine Houlden

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OKAY - BUT NOT GREAT ....
.

Bought these after buying two fabulous strands from InnooTech (also, Amazon) each with 20-butterflies. Sadly, InnooTech had run out of supplies hence me purchasing these from Lights4fun.

There are 30 butterflies on these Lights4fun strands but they are much smaller than the ones from InnooTech and sadly do not stay lit up for very long, whereas...
Published 3 months ago by Barbadosbelle


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OKAY - BUT NOT GREAT ...., 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Multi Coloured LED Butterfly Solar Garden Fairy Lights by Lights4fun
.

Bought these after buying two fabulous strands from InnooTech (also, Amazon) each with 20-butterflies. Sadly, InnooTech had run out of supplies hence me purchasing these from Lights4fun.

There are 30 butterflies on these Lights4fun strands but they are much smaller than the ones from InnooTech and sadly do not stay lit up for very long, whereas the InnooTech ones stay on until well into the early hours. Also two of the butterflies do not light up at all.

The InnooTech have just come back into stock and so I have ordered another strand from them (Amazon heading Link - InnooTech Solar Butterfly Lights String 20 Multi Color Bright for Party,Garden,Camping). The Lights4fun lights were running along the top of some fencing panels but I am just going to dangle these around a sloping rockery where the missing lights won't be so obvious and put the new InnooTech ones along the top of the fencing panels.

Also (albeit 10 less lights - but they are larger) the InnooTech lights have free p&p and so work out about £1 cheaper than these!!

UPDATE - AS AT SEPTEMBER 2014

Lights4fun refunded my money and said they would contact me when they had more stock just in case I wished to give the lights another try. This they did, but the Lady who contacted me said that she was going to take some lights home for the weekend to see how they performed before recommending them. She then advised me that they hadn't worked and so they were being withdrawn.

I cannot fault the attitude, the assistance and the honesty afforded to me by the Lights4fun lady.

.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sol butterfly lights, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Multi Coloured LED Butterfly Solar Garden Fairy Lights by Lights4fun
Received these lights the other day. My advice is you get what you pay for. These lights are poor performers. Not very bright and a bit of a waste of time/money. Save your money and don't buy them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 24 July 2014
This review is from: 30 Multi Coloured LED Butterfly Solar Garden Fairy Lights by Lights4fun
I bought these lights for my tent at a festival, I was not impressed with them, they did not really work, they came on sporadically not very bright! ThR second time I used them they were completely broke! Even after changing the re chargeable battery they did not work!
Very dissapointed and a waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So pretty, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Multi Coloured LED Butterfly Solar Garden Fairy Lights by Lights4fun
Fabulous and excellent service they are easy to put up and look very pretty, had a problem with dragonflies and this was rectified with no fuss would use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just brilliant liaghts and the supplier is just as great., 22 July 2013
By 
H. I. Rahim (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Multi Coloured LED Butterfly Solar Garden Fairy Lights by Lights4fun
Great set of lights which adds lovely colour and sparkle to the garde.
The supplier Lights4Fun are a fantastic company. Great Customer support and very friendly. Have recommended them to so many friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars deceitful advertisement, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Multi Coloured LED Butterfly Solar Garden Fairy Lights by Lights4fun
The lights worked fine but the colors really aren't the same as in the picture, it's a really cold blue, red, yellow and green and they look more like christmas tree lights. They really look like primary colors when the picture suggests a pink, a purple and a soft green/yellow. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solar Butterfly Lights, 8 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Multi Coloured LED Butterfly Solar Garden Fairy Lights by Lights4fun
Well what can i say these lights are beautifull nice and bright colours look fantastisc on our pond,the delivery was made in 2 days and was even given time they would be delivered in a 1hr slot great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Solar Garden Butterfly Lights, 30 Multi Coloured LEDs, 4.35m Length by..., 28 May 2014
By 
Mrs. M. C. Mitchell "MaryM" (Bucks, u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Multi Coloured LED Butterfly Solar Garden Fairy Lights by Lights4fun
These lights are pretty, but do not seem to charge properly. I have changed the battery, but it seems to make no difference.
I may just be unlucky, but am not impressed with them. They are outside to charge, but have not even been unravelled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed with these, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Multi Coloured LED Butterfly Solar Garden Fairy Lights by Lights4fun
Very disappointed with these, just unwrapped thrown box away, as one does --- only to find half of them work.I purchased these so they would look good for grandchildren in the garden at night. DONT BUY !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this is the second set of light i have had ..., 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30 Multi Coloured LED Butterfly Solar Garden Fairy Lights by Lights4fun
this is the second set of light i have had replaced snd this one has just stopped working there is the same fault ad the last set. a gaulty. switch. do not buy theese lights. the are rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews