Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
I bought this for my 9 year old daughter who wants to be a artist when she is older and she said its the best thing ever made for wii.I tottally recomend it for the whole family anyone can play it even nannys.This is great for little artists!
Published on 28 Dec 2011 by Karen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, but too complex
Good idea, but too complex. I have not been able to print the pictures! may beI gave up too fast!
Published 6 months ago by Tight Yorkshire Man


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 Dec 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (Wii) (Video Game)
I bought this for my 9 year old daughter who wants to be a artist when she is older and she said its the best thing ever made for wii.I tottally recomend it for the whole family anyone can play it even nannys.This is great for little artists!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wii udraw tablet with instant artist, 4 Jan 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (Wii) (Video Game)
Very good once you start to get the hang of it. The only problem we had was the positioning of the senor bar but once that was sorted its good fun. Looking to buy one of the addition games for it. Think this is good fun for any age from the scribbling toddler to your gran/dad. The fact you can save on sd card and then print off is good so saves paper and you only print what you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Innovative addition to the wii range, 26 Dec 2011
By 
A. Marczak "mazzarak" (Mordor) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (Wii) (Video Game)
One thing you could never do well on the wii was drawing, but that's all changed now.

The udraw works by connecting a wii remote to a tablet and insetting it so it's flush with the surface. There is a stylus for drawing and writing, and the buttons on the remote all still work. Only the infra red is blocked, so make sure any game is loaded before you insert it.

The game that comes with the tablet is instant artist, which is full of different drawing games, non-drawing games and tutorials. There's join the dots, paint by numbers, tilt mazes, colouring books and loads more.

The stylus is responsive but there's no pressure sensor in the tablet, so you either draw, or you don't. No shading or grading, but that said, the games are pretty easy to follow. Pressing the stylus down is like pressing the draw button, it's pretty easy, and my 7yo girl has taken to it very quickly. Precision is occasionally an issue, but I think that comes with practice.

If you are a family full of budding artists, this will be a lot of fun. Like most wii games, the emphasis is on keeping the game fun, rather than making it authentic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good fun for all ages, 7 Feb 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (Wii) (Video Game)
bought this for my 9 year olds birthday and was a great buy really good value her birthday is febuary and these were selling for 50.00 at asda over christmas so have gone down a fair bit in 2 months even 2nd hand on e bay was about the same.

the tablet itself is easy to set up and works with the pen and a set of controls put inside (easy to do too) it fits like the controls do in the stearing wheel on mario kart.

fun for all ages so brothers and sisters can play together (in theory)

the game that comes with the tablet is great but i recommend the sponge bob game if your kids are fans really good value really good fun you can draw colour and print off your pictures (not worked that bit out yet) but thats my next job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 Feb 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (Wii) (Video Game)
Bought for 40th birthday party - had lots of fun, good for children up to the age of 50 played til early hours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars helps skilled drawers, 9 Jan 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (Wii) (Video Game)
Its quite hard to look at what you are drawing on the tab and the tv set at the same time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for adults and children, 4 Jan 2012
By 
Alasdair D. E. Rennie (Codford-St-Mary) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (Wii) (Video Game)
Great for both Adults and children! If they are old enough to spell then they are old enough for this game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "..GREAT FUN..", 21 April 2012
By 
S. Drury "SDX-800" (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (Wii) (Video Game)
If you want to learn how to draw and do fantastic pieces of art now you can, this is great for teaching children and even adults step by step how to do all techniques in different styles in art, you can save your work in the gallery after, there are various art schools and classes you can take, this will keep anyone occupied for hours, great fun and worth the money the tablet comes in very useful and is easy to use and runs via the remote power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wii fanatic, 8 Jan 2012
By 
Mrs. Janice Charles (berkshire england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (Wii) (Video Game)
Bought this for my granddaughter who is 9, together with the pictionary game. That has created hours of fun for all the family. My granddaughter loves drawing and has got a lot of pleasure from this gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars COMPACT AND A GREAT PRODUCT FOR DRAW/COLOURING, 26 Dec 2011
By 
Mrs. Mandy J. Gray (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (Wii) (Video Game)
Purchased this for my son to help him draw and colour as he struggles with holding pens/pencils in his right hand since he severed his finger in an accident when he was small, he struggles to use his index finger for a long period of time as the pressure hurts his scar!
He loves it and is able to use the pen for drawing and colouring more precise and can erase any unwanted drawing and seeing it appear on screen and store it on a SD card he loves it, and he only got it yesterday. (He is 10 years old now)
Got Pictionary to go with this and it is a fun family game to play with the UDRAW tablet, with hint for Junior and Adults. I found it more difficult to draw with and this was highly amusing to my children who are in their late teens.
Fun all round and can easily be taken to nanny's to play too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (Wii)
39.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews