Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun
My eldest son(aged 9) loves drawing and designing stuff so this is perfect for him, he has spent hours on it as have I, it really is a great extra to have and we have only used the game it comes with , it has much more potential with many new games being released for it.
It was very easy to set up and very simple to use, the only thing i would mark it down on is the...
Published on 13 Dec 2011 by mummy spoon

versus
50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, just don't expect to become the next da Vinci!
Many of us probably gave up drawing before we hit our teenage years, and I was definitely one of those. So when I saw a PS3 product (can't really call it a game, although there are some mini games thrown in) that apparently can teach you to draw, I thought "hey, why not!".

This is what you get:
* Instant Artist ('game')
* uDraw tablet

Let's...
Published on 6 Mar 2012 by W. H. J. Yip


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's odd to use, though does what it does well, 26 Jun 2012
By 
Eamonn O. Reilly (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (PS3) (Video Game)
I've had this a few weeks now and I suspect it's seen all the use it's going to. It works quite well but it's just too darn fiddly.

After about an hour of using it with my son he asked if he could use a pen and paper instead as, in his words, "it's so much easier when I can see my hands". Therein lies the fiddly bit, drawing on a pad in your lap while looking at a tv screen is a weird experience.

Perhaps with more time getting used to it the experience would improve but it just doesn't seem worth persevering with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (PS3) (Video Game)
My 12 year old son prefered pen n paper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Oct 2014
This review is from: uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (PS3) (Video Game)
kids are loveing this keeps them busy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (PS3) (Video Game)
Created for kids who love to draw ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (PS3) (Video Game)
Need the tablet for other games to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUN FUN FUN, 29 Dec 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (PS3) (Video Game)
Absolutly brilliant, unfortunatly i had to fight with the kids to play on it. full of different activities.... as in dot to dot, colouring, freestyle drawing and also art lessons too, thats interesting for a newbie lol.., you have options to draw on canvas wood cement you can frame you work etc real good fun for all. plus the adaptor tucks away nicely in the battery compartment so nothing gets lost! well worth the money..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Neat!, 6 Jan 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (PS3) (Video Game)
This tablets pretty neat for what it is, the price is worth it especially for family get together's for little kids and even big kids would enjoy it. People complaining how lightweight this is in terms of product design, I wouldn't want to play with an over expensive and heavy tablet for games such as pictionary as chances of damaging the tablet would be high especially for kids. That's why this tablet is perfect as it can stand the rough and tuff from its user. The only reason i give it 4 stars is that it takes AA batteries but rechargeable's sort that little problem out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Xmas present, 17 July 2014
By 
C. J. W. Firth "Sloper55" (Wales. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (PS3) (Video Game)
Kept Grand kids quiet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 24 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (PS3) (Video Game)
Its a Christmas gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (PS3) (Video Game)
abit fiddlely to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

uDraw Tablet including Instant Artist (PS3)
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews