Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy.
Good game kids have hours of fun with it and it was a good price for a xbox game. Excellent
Published 12 months ago by Janet Howard

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bit hard
I brought this for my son for christmas it is a bit tricky but on the plus side it,s very energetic the Kinect does lose my son some times but i think thats more to do with his size
Published 22 months ago by ladybird


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bit hard, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SpongeBob Surf and Skate Roadtrip - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I brought this for my son for christmas it is a bit tricky but on the plus side it,s very energetic the Kinect does lose my son some times but i think thats more to do with his size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SpongeBob Surf and Skate Roadtrip - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Not a good game. Navigating the menus is extremely difficult using the kinect sensor and my 5yr old son who the game was for, cannot do it. Having said that, I struggle with it myself. The game is runof the mill, I wouldn't recommend it, there are many better available like Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Just awful, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SpongeBob Surf and Skate Roadtrip - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Navigation is totally inadequate for the target age group. We have an average 5 year old and he gets totally frustrated with this game (while other kinect titles work perfectly fine for him). Does not seem the developers spend much attention nor have they implemented the gesture recognition particularly skilful.
Once you make it through the initial setup, you find yourself in a game that makes you wonder if you are at all in control or whether all motion is totally random. I played it a few times and could not control the skateboard in any meaningful manner.
Since the games are fairly simplistic in nature, there is no point in "making it work". I am glad I bought it cheap as a used item, so not much money lost, but I cannot recommend this game at all to anyone. Total rubbish and waste of time and money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy., 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SpongeBob Surf and Skate Roadtrip - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Good game kids have hours of fun with it and it was a good price for a xbox game. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars probably a good game, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SpongeBob Surf and Skate Roadtrip - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
bought this for my 6 year old grandson who is brilliant with the adventure game i got with the Kinect, but he can not work this one out at all and yet it is meant for 3years and over, in my opinion its not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SpongeBob Surf and Skate Roadtrip - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My kids love this game they can play for hours.It is a great fun for them.I would recommend this game to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spongebob, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SpongeBob Surf and Skate Roadtrip - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My little boy is spongebob mad, this game is great fun n gets everybody moving which has to be good as its usually just the thumbs!!! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sponge bob x-box 360 game, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SpongeBob Surf and Skate Roadtrip - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
the kids were well happy when this one arrived in the post and have had hours of fun with it well pleased with that .....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SpongeBob Surf and Skate Roadtrip kinect is a flop, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SpongeBob Surf and Skate Roadtrip - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
im sure i did my review for this game but anyhow ill redo it this game now sits in the draw as the kinect is a big flop, we brought hs game for our 4 year old who can play games and loves sponge bob, however as the kinect dont seam to wont to follow her round the floor it inds her up after about 10 min as shes moveing to where it says and then it says something else i tried to show her how to do it but to no joy, dont bother and just go a wii version they brill (sorry microsoft you have let me down on this i feel like you robbed us with the kinect)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy, 21 Sep 2014
This review is from: SpongeBob Surf and Skate Roadtrip - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SpongeBob Surf and Skate Roadtrip - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360)
Used & New from: £15.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews