Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product
This is a very good pressure gauge, easy to use and has several setting to make it easy to check front and rear tyres of diferent pressures
Published 10 months ago by Mr. R. Collins

versus
18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as advertised
As a tyre pressure checker it's good and does what it should do with large easy to read numbers... But it's not as advertised with some kind of air bleed function, there is no bleed function you just have to keep easing off the tyre valve until you get the required tyre pressure required. The ad kind of sucks you in to believing you feed in a programmable pressure number...
Published 22 months ago by Beewhy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as advertised, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Programmable Digital Tyre Gauge (Automotive)
As a tyre pressure checker it's good and does what it should do with large easy to read numbers... But it's not as advertised with some kind of air bleed function, there is no bleed function you just have to keep easing off the tyre valve until you get the required tyre pressure required. The ad kind of sucks you in to believing you feed in a programmable pressure number and the gauge will release over pressure till you get the correct pressure. The instructions spend more time telling you how to put in your cars tyre pressures just for reference and nothing about how to bleed off air which for me was the selling point, page 3 of the instructions manual has its features list which says "fine tune tyre pressure with air bleed function"... There is no air bleed function!!!!
I would not recommend this gauge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 7 May 2014
By 
Mr. R. Collins "flipper" (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Programmable Digital Tyre Gauge (Automotive)
This is a very good pressure gauge, easy to use and has several setting to make it easy to check front and rear tyres of diferent pressures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Programmable Digital Tyre Gauge (Automotive)
Very sleek and easy to use. Good sterdy case and is very accurate. Swivel head useful for my car and bike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good service good product., 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Programmable Digital Tyre Gauge (Automotive)
I bought this tyre gage for myself, tried it found it to be excellent, so I bought one for my Wife, showed her how to use it and she was also very pleased with it, so two very satisfied customers thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very easy to read, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Programmable Digital Tyre Gauge (Automotive)
You can overthink things, you know. I struggled a bit with the initial set-up: entering the front/rear pressures seemed a bit complicated, then selecting which wheel I was at every time I wanted to use it also seemed a bit of a slog. Now I've learned to ignore all that: press the nozzle over the valve; it switches itself on and the display lights up; wait half a sec; read the pressures in the nice, bright window. Very easy to use, very easy to read - just what's needed. The display re-sets itself before you get round to the next wheel. Simples!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little product, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Programmable Digital Tyre Gauge (Automotive)
I keep this in the glove box of my car and use it to check my tyre pressures every week. It is easy to use, with large LCD digits and a quality feel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Programmable Digital Tyre Gauge (Automotive)
Very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 27 Jun. 2014
By 
Simonch (Broadway, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Programmable Digital Tyre Gauge (Automotive)
I've been using an old fashioned tyre pressure gauge for many years and found it to be ok. Recently I've been looking after my neighbour's car following the loss of her husband. As we will be moving away soon she wanted to learn how to check her own tyres and I thought this might prove to be a better tool than my traditional version. It will remember her tyre pressures and gives a clear display of the latest reading. It is still a bit fiddly to fit on the valve but with practice she has mastered it quite well. Coupled with an electric pump she is now set up to keep her tyres pumped up and safe. Releasing the pressure for an over pumped tyre is also a bit fiddly for the novice but I've shown her how to use the small stud on the rear of the head but, providing the pump is set correctly, this shouldn't be necessary. I would recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Bit Of Kit, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Programmable Digital Tyre Gauge (Automotive)
Solid bit of kit. Does the job well and easy to use even in winter. Storage case protects it well. Just what I wanted and I would recommend it to anyone.
Instructions could be clearer - but they are adequate, and who reads instructions, anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digital Tyre Gauge, 6 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Programmable Digital Tyre Gauge (Automotive)
Handy tool and very acurate, comes with case for handy storage. Even the wife can use it.
Quality product in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AmazonBasics Programmable Digital Tyre Gauge
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews