Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tanglewood road
This is a thoroughly enjoyable book that I would recommend any mystery-lover to read. The whole story-line is nicely paced and keeps you wondering until the mystery is solved and then hits you with even more whammies. An intelligent, engrossing read you just want to keep reading 'til you know what it's all about
Published on 30 April 2012 by Netta

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Extremely poor
This book was free on the Kindle store so I thought I'd give it a try, but I think the fact that it was free says a lot. Poorly written with masses of spelling mistakes (e.g. "use to" instead of "used to" and "past" instead of "passed"), not to mention a tedious and boring plot. Definitely wouldn't recommend.
Published on 5 Jun. 2012 by Pen Name


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tanglewood road, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tanglewood Road (Kindle Edition)
This is a thoroughly enjoyable book that I would recommend any mystery-lover to read. The whole story-line is nicely paced and keeps you wondering until the mystery is solved and then hits you with even more whammies. An intelligent, engrossing read you just want to keep reading 'til you know what it's all about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Extremely poor, 5 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Tanglewood Road (Paperback)
This book was free on the Kindle store so I thought I'd give it a try, but I think the fact that it was free says a lot. Poorly written with masses of spelling mistakes (e.g. "use to" instead of "used to" and "past" instead of "passed"), not to mention a tedious and boring plot. Definitely wouldn't recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars NOt that special, 23 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tanglewood Road (Kindle Edition)
The book isnt anything special but is a good read when you have a few hours to your self of an evening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok nothing special, 12 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tanglewood Road (Kindle Edition)
I found the book very slow going and almost gave up reading it. Not the best book I have read this year but it was a freebie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but slightly strange, 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tanglewood Road (Kindle Edition)
Perhaps it is because this is an American novel but the spelling and grammar detracted slightly from my overall enjoyment of this book. I also felt as if I had missed something as the characters didnt seem to develop and then all of a sudden I was expected to know what that 'knowing look' was. All felt slightly strange and eerie reading through the book, however, all of that aside I really did enjoy the book. There is another review on here saying what a tedious plot, I kind of agree that the plot left a little to be desired, but if all you read a book for, like me, is to relax at the end of the day and take your mind away from your own world to a world of someone elses making then actually this is a great book. Slightly disturbing but very readable. I just wish authors had their work proof read before ramming up on Amazon as a free download, free shouldnt mean unchecked in my view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 28 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Tanglewood Road (Kindle Edition)
Very well written and an imaginative story although the sisters ages were to old for their actions and thinking
....recommend read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 2 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tanglewood Road (Kindle Edition)
none
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tanglewood Road
Tanglewood Road by David M. Hooper
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews