Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Serial Killers
Serial Killers : Murder Without Mercy is an absorbing and frightening look into the methods of some of the worst killers of the 19th and 20th centuries.
Published 17 months ago by shelley ann roberts

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Serial killers
Enjoyed reading some of the chapters but felt some of it was a little rushed and lacked relevant details. Regardless still an okay read.
Published 10 months ago by Pamela


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Serial Killers, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serial Killers: Murder Without Mercy (Kindle Edition)
Serial Killers : Murder Without Mercy is an absorbing and frightening look into the methods of some of the worst killers of the 19th and 20th centuries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serial Killers: Murder Without Mercy (Kindle Edition)
Excellent read. I Would recommend this book to anyone who is interested in reading about Serial Killers. Book very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serial Killers: Murder Without Mercy (Kindle Edition)
Good read didn't want to put it down have recommended it to a few friends who are in to crime books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars informative, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serial Killers: Murder Without Mercy (Kindle Edition)
Clear and informative and easy to read. A good insight in to some very disturbing characters and destressing stories. A good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Delivery problem, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I did not read it as the subject is abhorrent to me - it was a present for someone. However it was a very unsatisfactory purchase as the delivery firm, on finding no-one in, decided to throw the parcel over the gate beside the house. Considering the day was typical of recent times, with very heavy rain all day, this seemed an incredible thing to do. When we retrieved the parcel on arrival home in the late evening, it was in a puddle on the dustbin lid and a soggy mess! Fortunately the card had mostly protected the book and we were able to dry it out well enough. I rang the number on the package to complain and they did offer me a 5 credit but i am not eager to use them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serial Killers: Murder Without Mercy (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book! I have read many like it but this one was the best. Especially if you are interested in the minds of a serial killer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Informative and interesting look at serial killers and psycopaths, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serial Killers: Murder Without Mercy (Kindle Edition)
Read this a while ago now but remember it to have been incredibly insightful into the killers' upbringings and early life, with objective accounts of what may have led them to commit such heinous, merciless acts of brutality and toture. Most, if not all, the people discussed in this book have a mental deficiency such as pychopathism or sociopathism, along with narcissim as well. Would defnitely recommend for anyone studying criminal minds and/or serial murderers, a frightening in-depth, detailed look at the depravity of them and their acts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serial Killers: Murder Without Mercy (Kindle Edition)
fascinating non-fiction book that kept my interested throughout. Not too lengthly either! A good read suitable for adults (not children!!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Serial killers, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serial Killers: Murder Without Mercy (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed reading some of the chapters but felt some of it was a little rushed and lacked relevant details. Regardless still an okay read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A decent read, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Serial Killers: Murder Without Mercy (Kindle Edition)
Having read quite a few books of this nature this wasn't the best but definitely wasn't the worst. I would describe it as a good starter book for anyone interested in the subject. It lacked some detail and seemed a tad flimsy at times, there were also at least two grammatical errors which I found slightly irritating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Serial Killers: Murder Without Mercy
0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews