Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly is wonder cream!
My husband's hands would crack and split terribly, especially in cold weather or when he had been working a lot. He was sometimes uncomfortable picking up his knife and fork to eat dinner as his hands were so painful. After numerous visits to his doctor, and various hand creams (all unsuccessful), I decided to research ‘the best hand cream’ on the internet...
Published on 21 April 2013 by Emma Bate

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good cream, would definitely make the hands nice and ...
Good cream, would definitely make the hands nice and soft, only problem is that it is greasy and takes a while to rub in properly, plus it doesn't smell to pleasant!
Published 10 months ago by Lynden Davies


‹ Previous | 1 261 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly is wonder cream!, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O'Keeffe's 96g Working Hands Hand Cream (DIY & Tools)
My husband's hands would crack and split terribly, especially in cold weather or when he had been working a lot. He was sometimes uncomfortable picking up his knife and fork to eat dinner as his hands were so painful. After numerous visits to his doctor, and various hand creams (all unsuccessful), I decided to research ‘the best hand cream’ on the internet. O’Keefe’s was mentioned on a number of websites and I decided to give it a go. To our surprise, after 3 days, my husband’s hands were no longer split and were for the first time (in my knowledge) soft! O’Keefe’s truly is wonder cream. I would recommend it to anyone with split or painful hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing product, 11 Nov. 2012
By 
Mrs. P. E. Bishop "Pat" (windsor UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O'Keeffe's 96g Working Hands Hand Cream (DIY & Tools)
this hand cream is amazing, my nails have started to grow for the first time in years and all cracks have disappeared. I always seemt to have sore hands over the years, cannot recommend this product enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Luxurious, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very waxy and luxurious. Love it. Takes a while to rub in as it is very thick, but well worth it. Use it at bedtime too for best effect. I now have pots of the stuff all of the house!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended., 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O'Keeffe's 96g Working Hands Hand Cream (DIY & Tools)
This is the only hand cream I've used that actually works.
I have Reynaud's disease which affects the circulation in my hands and as a result, the skin gets split, cracked and sore.
Within 3 days, skin has almost healed.
Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hand cream, 16 April 2013
This review is from: O'Keeffe's 96g Working Hands Hand Cream (DIY & Tools)
This stuff really works my hands feel soft good value and a little goes a long way great value for money too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good stuff, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O'Keeffe's 96g Working Hands Hand Cream (DIY & Tools)
I bought this hand cream for my husband who is a tree surgeon. His hands were really dry with painful cracks from working outside. He's been using it for a week now and wow, there's a big difference! The cracks are now healed and his hands are actually soft. We are both really impressed. Would definitely recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars O'Keeffe's Working Hands Hand Cream, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O'Keeffe's 96g Working Hands Hand Cream (DIY & Tools)
Bought for my Dad who had very cracked, bleeding thumbs. After using a couple of times he noticed drastic improvement, and his thumbs are now healed. Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supple magic., 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O'Keeffe's 96g Working Hands Hand Cream (DIY & Tools)
I am a hand cream Queen, I usually have 3-4 different tubes on the go.I put hand cream on at least 8-12 times a day as I have ezcema on the palms of my hands and I should use creams with steriods but I don't like them.

Working Hands s a reasonably priced, super effective handcream that keeps my hands moisturised and critically supple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This actually works!, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O'Keeffe's 96g Working Hands Hand Cream (DIY & Tools)
I bought this for my Son-in-law, he's a ground worker and his hands were in a shocking state. His fingertips had deep cracks they were so dry, in the morning he'd struggle to flex his hands as they were so painfull. He'd tried every cream going, even getting prescribed cream from the GP and wearing cotton gloves at night, nothing made much difference. I bought this after reading good reviews about it but i didn't really expect it to work. Well, he's been using it for 5 days now and already theres been quite an astonishing improvement. I'm glad i found O'Keeffe's at the start of winter, my Son-in-laws hands now stand a fighting chance against the elements!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing stuff, 22 July 2014
By 
S. Walsgrove (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O'Keeffe's 96g Working Hands Hand Cream (DIY & Tools)
This stuff is astonishing..! I have very dry skin, and have had what appeared to be eczema on two fingers of my right hand for months. I have been prescribed three different creams, and the only one that worked was a strong steroid cream - which of course I couldn't use for long.
Then, while at my daughter's, I tried this cream - with fantastic results. Came home, ordered myself a pot - and no more cracked and bleeding fingers with skin peeling off them...!! One small dab spreads quickly, is absorbed almost instantly and makes my skin feel wonderfully smooth (oh, and it smells lovely too..!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 261 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

O'Keeffe's 96g Working Hands Hand Cream
£6.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews