Customer Reviews


310 Reviews
5 star:
 (211)
4 star:
 (68)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer
Waterproof trousers appear strong and well made. Sizing seems accurate, I bought 2 pairs for my sons, 7-8 years and 9-10 year. Both fit great. Fit comfortably over normal trousers. Kids love them, no more wet jeans. Service from supplier very good, they actually dispatched the wrong size but were very very helpful when I phoned them. Sent the correct size out the same...
Published on 11 Feb. 2012 by KER

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Little disappointing
These trousers are waterproof but they tore on the first wear leaving me to question the durability and quality... they are supposed to be out door gear after all. Very large size for a 5/6 year old. More like age 6/7.
Published 16 months ago by Mrs C D MacLean


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer, 11 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Waterproof trousers appear strong and well made. Sizing seems accurate, I bought 2 pairs for my sons, 7-8 years and 9-10 year. Both fit great. Fit comfortably over normal trousers. Kids love them, no more wet jeans. Service from supplier very good, they actually dispatched the wrong size but were very very helpful when I phoned them. Sent the correct size out the same day, I received them the following. Very happy customer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Regatta kids waterproof trousers, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really pleased with these and were most useful. Was bit worried with the sizing after reading some of the reviews but I found them to be perfect. My daughter was about 10 & half when ordered these & average height so got the 11/12 size, a little on the big side but as gathered at the bottom they were fine and will last a bit longer. Also thought there were really strong and not easy to rip as also read in other reviews. Perfect for school or scouts trips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great waterproofs, 12 Aug. 2013
Good value for money and long fit as my boy is 4 1/2 with long legs and I got 3 to 4 and fit well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Little disappointing, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regatta Childrens Fully Waterproof Trousers - All Ages (Apparel)
These trousers are waterproof but they tore on the first wear leaving me to question the durability and quality... they are supposed to be out door gear after all. Very large size for a 5/6 year old. More like age 6/7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fit for purpose, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for active 11 year old, who loves the outdoors. Fit good, serve purpose.

Better quality than some on the market, you pay for what you get.

Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waterproofs, 2 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived on time, good price, product matched description, size is appropriate. Colour as described. Quick and easy checkout procedure. Emailed details such as despatched.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value. Be careful of the sizing though., 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for myself 5' foot 1" adult however they fit my 6 foot, 14 stone husband so not a waste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is hard to give a helpful rating. My personal experience of this purchase is not good. I ordered Navy 11-12 years and received black 9-10 years. I have had to keep them due to timelines of a snow zone party my daughter needed them for so will not get the expected wear and obviously they will not match her jacket as I received the wrong colour.

That said. The trousers seem true to size for a 9-10 year old (the size I received) and they look like they will do the job well so in terms of should you buy the product- yes.... if the right thing is delivered. Nice and comfy, high waist and waterproof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get the next size up!, 13 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Regatta Childrens Fully Waterproof Trousers - All Ages (Apparel)
Bought the size 5/6 trousers and jacket for my just 4 year old grandson. Regatta seem to think children are a lot taller and skinnier than what they are so the elastic waistband is already tight enough but the trousers are rather too long. Not the only Regatta product that I have bought with the same size problem. Would be great if they could make adjustable waistbands! Apart from that, the trousers are perfect for splashing in puddles and digging in the garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent value for money and do exactly what they should. Pure Regatta quality. I bought this for my son as he goes to the wood every Friday with school to study the outdoors, they go whether its rain or shine. He has not once come home with wet and muddy trackies as these trousers keep all that out. They have gaps where there should be pockets so he can still get to his pockets in his trackies underneath. They have a popper button at the bottom of each leg to close the gap around the ankle making it easier to then put wellies on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews