Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another gem
A great follow-up album to Soul 1 and every track is really well done and produced brilliantly by Seal and his team. A must for any soul music fan.
Published on 27 Nov. 2011 by hc trom

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A disappointed fan
Seal has had a very accomplished career in music spanning two decades with hardly any flaws. Marking his 20 years in the music business, Seals' eighth album "Soul 2" as its title suggests is his second collection of Soul classics. Where the first collection of songs he released in 2008 called "Soul" had some very powerful and emotional moments, I am sad to say that I...
Published on 1 Feb. 2012 by Amillionmiles


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Sheer Class, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soul 2 (Audio CD)
Seal has an amazing voice, and while you might wish he'd use it for singing his own material again, you cannot deny the soulfulness he brings to these classic songs. It repeats the formula of 'Soul 1', and (to my ears) has similarly over-egged orchestral backings which can be a distraction from the guy at the microphone and the feeling in the song. That said, Seal has one of the best set of vocal chords on the planet for this kind of material, and it's great to chill out to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic songs. fantastic voice., 12 Jan. 2014
By 
Sandy Cope - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Soul 2 (Audio CD)
excellent choice of songs sung in Seal's typical haunting voice. recommended for lovers of classic songs. he should record more classics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Makes the room sing, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soul 2 (Audio CD)
From start to finish Seal just makes all these songs his own on some he even improves on the original .....
Worth the 5 stars as my Girly just melts when it's playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soul 2 (Audio CD)
Purchased as a gift for hubby for Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Soul 2, 8 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soul 2 (Audio CD)
I'd really hadn't paid much attention to Seal before but then i heard his version of 'Lean On Me' and was simply blown away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Only if you like Seal, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soul 2 (Audio CD)
I still prefer the original tracks but the Seal covers work well, many friends have bought this album after hearing it played at my house so there must be something to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seal, Soul 2, Brilliant, 7 Oct. 2013
By 
Mr. Anthony Paynter (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Soul 2 (Audio CD)
I loved this CD, it has improved on his first Soul CD. I didn't think any one could cover the soul greats like Marvin Gay or Teddy Prendergrass, but Seal does it perfectly. He covers these old great songs without adding "Twiddly Bits" which so many singers seem to think they have to do to make it their own version. If it aint broke seems to be what Seal has done with these old favourites. In fact he has actually done a better version of some of them. As a 70 year old, I didn't think I would ever be able to say that about my all-time favourites. So, thank you Seal, please give us Soul 3. I can't wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soul 2 (Audio CD)
This is Seal's 2nd Soul covers album and although good the song selection is not as strong as the first, but worth it if you're a fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cd!!, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soul 2 (Audio CD)
Excellent cd!! Recommended. A really good selection of music. This is an amazing album - a 'must-have' collection of brilliant songs spanning the years of quality music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Album, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soul 2 (Audio CD)
We've always been Seal fans and this album is lovely... lots of great tracks easily get lost in the music with this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Soul 2
Soul 2 by Seal (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews