Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reincarnation, magic and the question of whether one soul is meant to be with a specific other, 28 Sep 2011
By 
Cheryl M-M (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Nation of Blaze (The Fireblade Array Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Epic fantasy and it really is epic, because it is quite long. It reminded me of Trudi Canavan books. The writing was detailed and the story set up very well to lead into the story of fiery love from the first book City of Blaze (The Fireblade Array). Mentioning the two main characters tumultuous relationship, which is the at the centre of the story, but it isn't the only storyline. So the relationship between the two is important, funny and interesting, but it doesn't overshadow the other facets or characters. Morghiad is waiting to be reunited with his soulmate Artemi, who has been reborn and consiquently is still too young for him and her memories of past lives. Artemi is a strong willed, red haired female, who is more comfortable wielding a sword than playing the damsel in distress. The beginning of the book is a slow build up, but it doesn't dissapoint when it gets down to the nitty gritty. I really enjoyed it. I think the book could do with a glossary of words and/or explanation of them at the beginning of the book. There aren't that many to be fair, but it would have helped to make the read smoother. Looking forward to the next part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic second book, 25 July 2012
By 
Mel Browne (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nation of Blaze (The Fireblade Array Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I loved the first book so much that I was delighted to find there were two more. I really enjoyd this second book and found the way the author uses the characters fascinating. They are the same people but because of her different upbringing, Artemi is a subtly different person. This means that their relationship is different and the whole theme shifts. As with the first book, I wanted to read it all the time and got through it too fast! Went straight onto the third book, but that's another story.... If you have read this one, the next one is even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nation of Blaze (The Fireblade Array Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
So good to find a new author with such raw talent. Really looking forward to the final book, concluding the series. And of course what the author has up the sleeve for their next verbal adventure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Still good although dragged a bit, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nation of Blaze (The Fireblade Array Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Not quite as good as the previous 2 in the series, nonetheless this book was very enjoyable.

The ending seemed strange to me - obviously not concluding the series and leaving open various possibilities. Did not give me that nice conclusion finale and ending I was anticipating

But still highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant sequel, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nation of Blaze (The Fireblade Array Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Loved the first book and this sequel didn't disappoint. Will be buying the next book, cant wait to read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Repeated Life, Repeated Loves and Repeated adversities, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nation of Blaze (The Fireblade Array Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This exciting epic continues,the story now is told from a different perspective. Artemi,the fire blade, has been reborn and Morgiahad must wait for her to regain her memories,before rekindling their romance but inevitably there are complications.
An accidental meeting, when lies are necessary, seems to wreck his chances of happiness.Add in to this other re-incarnated friends and enemies, rival powers competing for the throne, further secrets and prophecies and the tale will enspell you.
The characters develop more fully in this book and are more believable.
However, just when you feel they have been through enough, yet more afflictions come their way!
I suppose it is a mark of great writing, of how one is made to feel for the characters, that when yet more tribulations are imminent, I feel my heart saying "No more! They've suffered enough. Give them a break.."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant book, 22 Nov 2012
This review is from: Nation of Blaze (The Fireblade Array Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I could not wait to read this after reading the first book, I didn't think it would be as good as the first book, but i was wrong! I did not want to put it down, and did not want it to end either. It was quiet slow going in the first half but the second half was fast paced, intriguing and leaves you wanting more....
I liked the picture sketches as in the first book, lovely drawings and helps you to picture the characters.
Trying to get hold of the third book, rather than an ebook version, so i can add it to my collection, but finding it hard to find.
Looking forward to reading the next book. The author has done a great great job with this book.
Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant sequel :), 17 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nation of Blaze (The Fireblade Array Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The first book was so amazing I wasn't sure this one could live up to it, but if anything I think the author has gotten even better with 'Nation of Blaze.' Once again we get a good long book worth the money and I love that the story progresses by decades at times which allows the relationships between the characters to really develop. Artemi is a far more likeable character in this book in my opinion, we see her right from the beginning of one of her lives again and it was interesting to see how she reacted to Morghiad. The different upbringing has made her a slightly different person, the same characters are there as well as some new hilarious ones.
The plot was good, where Charles thinks this stuff up I have no idea. You honestly don't see where the whole thing is going, the reader is working things out along with the characters. I think there was a lot more of the fantasy element in this book, everything got a bit more out there.
Looking forward to read the next one, highly recommended if you enjoyed the first book in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charmed again, 30 Aug 2012
By 
Linda O'Carroll (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nation of Blaze (The Fireblade Array Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
As good as the first of this set, with characters worth following to the end of the series. Beautiful illustrations by H.O. Charles - who are the faces modelled on?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews