Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm, funny and throroughly entertaining - loved it
Most Forest supporters would agree that John Robertson, "Robbo", is a proper football legend who, having been involved with the beautiful game from the 1960s to the present, has more right than most to publish this collection of memories and stories. An interesting blend of knowledge, wisdom and humour "Super Tramp" is thoroughly entertaining which is only what you'd...
Published on 27 Dec 2011 by JK

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Readable
Was a good one to read, nothing of gossip to note but very sad about his daughter passing away.
Gives you an insight into John Robertson you might not know, in a good way.
Published 10 months ago by Sean May


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Forest Fan, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my Brother who is a life long Nottingham Forest FC fan.

He really enjoyed the read esp as it was regarding one of the teams most successful periods.

Another perfect gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Forest forever...., 28 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bring back the glory days and this book helps. Any Forest fan would love this book as just another insight into the glory years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thanks for the memories robbo, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Robertson: Super Tramp: My Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
took me back 30 years, robbo told it as it was a brilliant read. the best autobiography from ex forest players i have read so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent. Bought as a present for my husband and ..., 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent. Bought as a present for my husband and he couldn't put the book,down until he had finished !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John robbo' super tramp biog:, 10 Jan 2012
Amazon was the only place I managed to find this book, it was a Xmas pressy for my husband, delivery was quick.
Brilliant read hubby read it in two days now I'm reading it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars football book, 31 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as an xmas present for my husband. Really good book. He thoroughly enjoyed it but it was his favourite footballer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews