Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars14
3.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£19.99+ £4.95 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 January 2013
My son was very pleased with this toy. The Tank itself is above average for today's level of quality of toy making, not as robust as the eighties version but still better than most of the tat you get nowadays. Tank shoots motorbike-type vehicles off both sides (included in package), has lights and sounds and reacts when you sit one the Thundercats figures in the seat. Alos has a hidden compartment at the back which drops open when you press the included figure against a particular area (magnetic I think). Articulated claws are a good feature also. The toy maker has tried to cram a lot of features into this product and I appluad their efforts - might be a future collector's piece if kept boxed?
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2012
I brought this for my youngest son (four) who is a big fan of Thundercats. This product is very attractive looking however it is very flimsy and superficial. I brought my oldest son (twenty five)an original thundertank in the late eighties and this was far more sturdier. I thing this item is probably meant for a collector or older teen rather than an interactive real toy for a child. The side attachment and Liono's bike do not stay on during real play. Overall dissapointing
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
Bought this for my 3 year old nephew recently and he won't put it down. My brother and I remember the original thunder tank and 80's toys in general. It isn't as good quality as the old ones but it still is pretty good and the extra features of the motorbikes and Snarf are great too
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
My 9 year old had this for Christmas and he loves it. He's played with it loads, and is very impressed with all the features. The only thing that he finds annoying is the 'voice'! It's just a generic voice, and his argument is that it should be Panthro's voice as it is his thunder tank! Other than that it's a fantastic toy, marred only by the horrendous fluctuation in price!!! This is a child's toy at the end of the day, NOT a collector's item. It can be extremly distressing to a child to find their toy of choice on line, only to find that some unscrupulous seller is trying to extortion more than it's worth, simply because not many are being sold. Perhaps Amazon should start intervening, to cut out this mercenary practice.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
bought for my grandson age 6, but on request from his dad. Who had this as a boy......both boys playing well. very good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
great toy my little boy loved it !! It's nice to see the kids nowadays enjoying a revival show !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2015
Fell apart really easily
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
Little boys loves this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
Very fragile
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.