Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wii Console & Games.
Excellent product. Easy to install once you have worked out what goes where. If your scart sockets on the back of the tv are all in use get a scart adaptor. All the family are enjoying the games that came with the product. Have since ordered the Wii Fit Plus and recommend this if you want to keep yourself in trim. Also a very quick delivery service for both products.
Published on 30 Dec 2011 by Mr. W. Hall

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars unfortunately we never got this as nintendo blocked sales
the wii is brilliant and the sports games are probably a reason to buy it on there own but for some reason nintendo stopped this bundle being sold luckily amazon swapped the order for another bundlecand we were able to get the sports games from cex
Published 3 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wii Console & Games., 30 Dec 2011
By 
Mr. W. Hall (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Console (White) with Wii Sports and Wii Party (Console)
Excellent product. Easy to install once you have worked out what goes where. If your scart sockets on the back of the tv are all in use get a scart adaptor. All the family are enjoying the games that came with the product. Have since ordered the Wii Fit Plus and recommend this if you want to keep yourself in trim. Also a very quick delivery service for both products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 54 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As Advertised...be careful., 13 Dec 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Console (White) with Wii Sports and Wii Party (Console)
I purchased this item after another order fell through for the "original" Wii. This item is exactly as advertised: a new bundle with Wii party, Wii Sports and the "new" Wii console. Wii party is a fun to play with several friends or just by yourself, it includes several mini-games which relate to skill and/or chance. Wii sports is entertaining, but the handling of the controller for certain sports can be difficult. Now the bad bit, this Wii is not backwards compatible!!!! Unlike the previous Wii, this one does not allow GameCube controllers or memory cards to be plugged into it. This is a huge downside compared to the "original" because now the only controllers that you can use are either the Wii remote (not so handy for MarioKart) or versions that plug into the bottom of the Wii Remote. Of course, that wasn't advertised...which is a good reminder to read some reviews on other websites prior to buying a newish item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


82 of 90 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great starter pack, 6 Dec 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Console (White) with Wii Sports and Wii Party (Console)
As described, this package includes the Wii Console, one Wii Remote & Nunchuck and two games (Wii Party and Wii Sports) along with the other cables needed to get playing. The Wii remote uses the new Motion Plus technology so no upgrade is needed.

I have rated the package 4/5 because little additions could make it feel more complete. For example, why not increase the price by 15-20 and add an extra remote? Or ship it with the newer Wii Sports Resort (instead of the original) and a component cable at a small increase in price? I feel that with these minor changes people might be more willing to part with their money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wii, 4 Jan 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Console (White) with Wii Sports and Wii Party (Console)
Good fun provides lots of fun to the family of all ages, money well spent. Easy to use and is more than just novelty value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whoopee For The Wii, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Console (White) with Wii Sports and Wii Party (Console)
I'm no technical wizard but I found this extremely easy to set up. I love Wii Sports, especially the tennis and golf, and it's really helping me to get fit. I have also written a review about Wii Fitness Plus and Balance Board in which I say more about the fitness and weight loss potential of the Wii. I haven't really got into Wii Party yet but at first glance, if you like games, you'll like this. I was surprised at all the free extras it includes. For example, you can access BBC iPlayer on it and the internet which then play on your TV. It isn't cheap, but I think it's well worth its price for the fitness aspects of it alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Console (White) with Wii Sports and Wii Party (Console)
Bought this to aid weight loss .... had to buy other games as extras but you can pick them up quite cheaply on Amazon ... its great that it gives you a training programme - the characters are a little irritaing especially when you are jogging and one of them pops on the screen and says "you're doing great" - its a little childish but I like that fact that the remote is so easy to use .. I used to have a Playstation but I am just not co-ordinated enough for that .. this is far simpler .... some of the exercises don't relate well to the wii fit board but that may just be me not devoting enough time to practicing .. all in all an excellent purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nintendo Wii, 4 Feb 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Console (White) with Wii Sports and Wii Party (Console)
Bought to try and improve my fitness level. Some good fun to be had and have already made some good progress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great activity machine, 4 Jan 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Console (White) with Wii Sports and Wii Party (Console)
The Wii was a calculated purchase to enable a start to a new fitness regime which always must follow Festive seasonal disorder... Weight Gain!!
The activity required for the Sports pack and the Party pack is great to get you moving after the festive couch out and I have found it a really beneficial start to the New Year.

The only problem with the Wii is a common one, when trying to swap discs or sometimes on a cold start the discs will not load but keep popping back out usually unplugging the device or waiting for it to warm up a little stops this, but it is annoying!
Apart from that gripe I do recommend strongly purchasing the twin charger and battery packs which replace the battery flap on the handsets with built in rechargable batteries attached, which usually sell for less than 7 for the whole lot, BARGAIN!!!on Amazon, this saves the need to spend a fortune on batteries and will very soon pay for itself.

I am happy overall with this item and would recommend it for those needing a little extra boost to a more active life whilst having fun at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Initial impression., 21 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Console (White) with Wii Sports and Wii Party (Console)
Having used this item over a number of months now we are pleased to say that it is working as it should...so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wii, 17 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. James Edwards "James" (Lichfield UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Console (White) with Wii Sports and Wii Party (Console)
Just what I'd expected. My uses this as an exercise machine and is very happy with it. New and with all its "bits" it played first time with no issues - as it should be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6e1960c)

This product

Nintendo Wii Console (White) with Wii Sports and Wii Party
194.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews