Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars9
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 January 2012
I couldn't wait for the release of this album as James was my favourite AI of 2010 and this first album is definetly out of the box. I received this as a Christmas present and it has been played continually in the car, in the house on my ipod where ever I go. I am a huge fan also of David Cook and Chris Daughtry but I have to say James has raised the bar on these guys!! This album rocks my favourite track being "May", sometimes I feel there is always a track on an album that you just don't warm to but this is not the case on this one I just wish there were more awesome tracks I just can't get enough of litening to James. Absolutely fantastic album and well worth the wait.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
Love it! I liked James on American Idol but never really thought more about it! Then happened to see this whilst looking at another artist and the price was great. There's a great mix of tracks (several of the songs remind me of Green Day) first play and I thought it might be a bit too 'rocky' for me but by the second play I loved it, as do my kids aged 11 & 14. Definitely recommended! Will be looking for his next album!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
enjoyed watching him on american idol and when I saw this just had to have it, really glad I did. some great songs, well written and performed only reason its not a 5 is that I dont rate it as good as daughtry, but then again I perhaps should give him more time. all in all definitely worth having and certainly an excellent debut
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
I was a massive fan of James way back when he was on American Idol, and gutted when he left

getting his album brought back all those wonderful memories. And he has grown so much since then. A true artist, and one to keep playing on repeat. I hope he does more work soon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
We brought this as we had seen the series. It is excellent, spent a full week in my CD changer. Various tracks, some original some copied, excellent and nearly 45 minutes long (but it seems shorter as it is so good). Excellent value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2012
American rock album, nice to hear an American Idol contestant with rock in their music. Track 1 main stayer on album. Easy listen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
this really is a great album ive not stopped playing it i would tell any-one to buy it can,t wait for his second album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
Big dissapointed 1 good song the first one. Should have been a rock album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2012
Was looking at this album for quite some time and despite being unavailable in the UK I decided to buy it as an import. I was not disappointed and I don't think you will be either. Stand out tracks are Higher than Heaven, May & Outcast. I think at times he tries too hard to sound like other bands/ performers but it still doesn't stop this album being a 5/5. Buy this, you will not be disappointed. Personally, I think he's 10 times better than Adam Lambert, and that's really saying something!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£11.72

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)