Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job at a keen price
Filter was acquired to enable me to take time lapse still images using slower shutter speeds and wider exposure for photos to used in motion video. Did the job fine without any discernable image loss. Difficult to see how some manufacturers can justify charging up to 90 for similar type of lens.
Published 24 months ago by G. Mowbray

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars doesn't do the job.
Filter build quality is good, but...It works great only by 1 stop increment. If I tried to adjust more stops by my camera, in the image some spots appear. I don't recommend this filter.
Published 15 months ago by Linas


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job at a keen price, 25 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEEWER 72mm ND Fader Neutral Density Adjustable Variable Filter (ND2 to ND400) (Electronics)
Filter was acquired to enable me to take time lapse still images using slower shutter speeds and wider exposure for photos to used in motion video. Did the job fine without any discernable image loss. Difficult to see how some manufacturers can justify charging up to 90 for similar type of lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NEEWER 72mm ND Fader Neutral Density Adjustable Variable Filter (ND2 to ND400), 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEEWER 72mm ND Fader Neutral Density Adjustable Variable Filter (ND2 to ND400) (Electronics)
This - NEEWER 72mm ND Fader Neutral Density Adjustable Variable Filter (ND2 to ND400)- comes in a nice plastic case to store it away when not in use. I have only used it twice so far, so still learning about this technique. The good thing I found about this Filter, is, screw it on, turn to zero (0) and you can focus easily. Once focused, gently turn to the desired setting and fire the shutter. A friend of mine uses one and he Loves it..He also gets very good shots from it.
I will update this view once I have tried it out a few more times.
Watch this space-------
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars doesn't do the job., 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEEWER 72mm ND Fader Neutral Density Adjustable Variable Filter (ND2 to ND400) (Electronics)
Filter build quality is good, but...It works great only by 1 stop increment. If I tried to adjust more stops by my camera, in the image some spots appear. I don't recommend this filter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 50 shades of grey, 4 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEEWER 72mm ND Fader Neutral Density Adjustable Variable Filter (ND2 to ND400) (Electronics)
Maybe the quality of these varies from piece to piece. My has a greyish tinge pretty much across the board at every stop. Didn't expect show-stopping results at this price, but hoped it would function reasonably at least in the ND2 to ND 32 area. Not really the case. The best results i've got were the polarising effect in bright sun, bringing out the sky, behind some sunflowers in a set of landscapes - a bit muddy, and with colour cast, but it brought out the clouds quite nicely. Not what i bought it for though. Finally worth noting that the cast you get can't be successfully corrected in Photoshop etc. It is just too strong and always remains artificial looking. Therefore far from 'neutral' density.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not THAT dark, 18 April 2014
By 
Mr. A. Poole "podgioli" (Chester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEEWER 72mm ND Fader Neutral Density Adjustable Variable Filter (ND2 to ND400) (Electronics)
Very strongly patterned & irregular when getting to the darkest effect, though still cheap for a double polariser. I would almost go 4* but not quite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Quality is very poor and does not work, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEEWER 72mm ND Fader Neutral Density Adjustable Variable Filter (ND2 to ND400) (Electronics)
This item does not reduce much light (even when on max ND) and when it does the effect is extremely uneven resulting a very patchy and uneven effects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great filter, 1 Feb 2014
By 
David Mace (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEEWER 72mm ND Fader Neutral Density Adjustable Variable Filter (ND2 to ND400) (Electronics)
Does exactly what it says it does.
Down side. Bought as a 72mm filter for my Tamron 18-270mm lens but the filter is bigger on the outer rim than 72mm and the lens cap does not fit!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value variable ND filter, 26 Nov 2013
By 
SarahC (Chester. UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEEWER 72mm ND Fader Neutral Density Adjustable Variable Filter (ND2 to ND400) (Electronics)
This filter was much better than I was expecting!
It didn't have any "dark spots" across its full range, and I've been able to create some very long daytime exposures with it.
I'd certainly recommend it to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 72mm fader, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEEWER 72mm ND Fader Neutral Density Adjustable Variable Filter (ND2 to ND400) (Electronics)
I have used this at various air shows in bright sunlight and have been able to achieve a slow shutter speed and quite a wide aperture and have got good sharp shots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars IDEAL FOR THE JOB, 18 July 2013
By 
B. Middleton "COMPUTER GEEK" (STAFFORDSHIRE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEEWER 72mm ND Fader Neutral Density Adjustable Variable Filter (ND2 to ND400) (Electronics)
has worked well for me very versatile would recommend it ideal product fits easily and a case to keep it in as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa7cac558)

This product

Only search this product's reviews