Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.12+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 April 2013
Bought this on a whim and coldn't be happier. Has helped me to get through the cold, grey winter of the UK by cheering me up. Its not a pretty sight or sound but I have been singing and dancing around the house with my little kiddies doing likewise. This has been such a hit that as soon as I put it on my 3 year old starts tapping and jumping. "Brilliant" in a word!
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 30 September 2014
I spent quite some time trawling through variations of Sly and the Family Stone's "Greatest Hits" style compilations before choosing this one, featuring all six tracks I could remember from listening to the radio in the early 70's. I was expecting the rest to be filler - how wrong can you be. Everything here is worthy of inclusion on this high quality, low price compilation. It has been a constant companion on the CD player for a month now and at no point does the quality dip. Surprise yourself with this package from this underrated band, surely long due favourable critical reassessment.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
This is a great remastered UK 'best of' edition of Sly Stone and his familiy producing great songs which in 2013 still hold up well from other 60s & 70s of similar like. As a collector of UK chart music, I loved hearing all these tracks freshly remastered from the original recordings. I give it a four star rather than a five as there are some tracks missing from this collection which were available on a 1990s cd of similar standing. Notwithstanding that, this is a lovely slice of soul & r&b of an era of which I love. I highly recommend it especially at the very competitive cd price. Enjoy...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2012
Just love this album, I can see why purple man refers to this group regularly just great great music well ahead of it's time.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
always was a fan of sly and the family stone, had a similar version on vinyl, this is an excellent replacement, has all the expected songs on and a few bonus, warning this review is bias but who could not like dance to the music
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
They don't make stuff like this any more, excellent! A good selection of tracks demonstrating their musical range, even the kids like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
What's not to like? Really, apart from dance to the music (overplayed) and the flower power stuff. Play a simple song....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
This album has all the classics, plus some tracks I didn't know. Plus, it was great price! Would definitely recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
one incredible hit after another. always makes me smile and dance. some classics never grow old
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2016
Dynamite indeed - a marvellous collection of funk-pop classics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£14.99
£7.39

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)