Customer Reviews


10 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yeh baby!, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this on a whim and coldn't be happier. Has helped me to get through the cold, grey winter of the UK by cheering me up. Its not a pretty sight or sound but I have been singing and dancing around the house with my little kiddies doing likewise. This has been such a hit that as soon as I put it on my 3 year old starts tapping and jumping. "Brilliant" in a word!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great compilation that does not disappoint, 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dynamite! The Collection (Audio CD)
I spent quite some time trawling through variations of Sly and the Family Stone's "Greatest Hits" style compilations before choosing this one, featuring all six tracks I could remember from listening to the radio in the early 70's. I was expecting the rest to be filler - how wrong can you be. Everything here is worthy of inclusion on this high quality, low price compilation. It has been a constant companion on the CD player for a month now and at no point does the quality dip. Surprise yourself with this package from this underrated band, surely long due favourable critical reassessment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yes, Its Dynamite but..., 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dynamite! The Collection (Audio CD)
This is a great remastered UK 'best of' edition of Sly Stone and his familiy producing great songs which in 2013 still hold up well from other 60s & 70s of similar like. As a collector of UK chart music, I loved hearing all these tracks freshly remastered from the original recordings. I give it a four star rather than a five as there are some tracks missing from this collection which were available on a 1990s cd of similar standing. Notwithstanding that, this is a lovely slice of soul & r&b of an era of which I love. I highly recommend it especially at the very competitive cd price. Enjoy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Album, 5 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dynamite! The Collection (Audio CD)
Just love this album, I can see why purple man refers to this group regularly just great great music well ahead of it's time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dynamite! The Collection (Audio CD)
always was a fan of sly and the family stone, had a similar version on vinyl, this is an excellent replacement, has all the expected songs on and a few bonus, warning this review is bias but who could not like dance to the music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grooovie CD, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dynamite! The Collection (Audio CD)
They don't make stuff like this any more, excellent! A good selection of tracks demonstrating their musical range, even the kids like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Magnificent, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dynamite! The Collection (Audio CD)
What's not to like? Really, apart from dance to the music (overplayed) and the flower power stuff. Play a simple song....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Some great sounds!, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dynamite! The Collection (Audio CD)
This album has all the classics, plus some tracks I didn't know. Plus, it was great price! Would definitely recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dynamite! The Collection (Audio CD)
Prompt postage great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars !!!, 1 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dynamite! The Collection (Audio CD)
No Problem at All !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dynamite! The Collection
Dynamite! The Collection by Sly & The Family Stone (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews